Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Broccoli Rice and Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Broccoli Rice and Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2010

      This turned out really great. I did half a recipe in an 8x8 pan and only used the cream of chicken soup. I also added a slice of american cheese in with the cheddar, and used cubed cooked chicken breast as well as fresh broccoli (only partially cook the broccoli to avoid it getting soggy). My husband liked it and he doesn't usually like "creamy" things. Great comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      Good comfort food! I added french fried onion rings to top at the end.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      We love this dish! I made a few changes to the recipe though. <br/><br/>I always use fresh baked chicken instead of canned chicken. Neither of us like Cream of Mushroom soup so I use Creamy Broccoli Soup instead. We both LOVE cheese and prefer things a little more soupy so I actually use 12 oz of both soups and double the cheese. I top it with Cayenne, Garlic Powder, Seasoning Salt and Black Pepper. <br/><br/>It freezes really well too! I think because it is a little more soupy it doesn't dry out when you reheat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      Great recipe! I used instant rice and lots of chicken. It fills you up! Great with a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      Yummy. A few changes (mainly quantity) were made. I used 1/2 cup of extra chicken and 2 ounces extra of medium cheddar cheese (shredded entire block). I also had two 8 oz cans of "cream of chicken and mushroom soup" so I used them instead. A frozen 12 oz bag of Green Giant Valley Fresh Steamers Chopped Broccoli was perfect for this recipe. The pieces were small enough that they provided adequate coverage. The entire family enjoyed this (even my hubby who usually dislikes broccoli). Salad was also served.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      This casserole was excellent. I will definitely make it again. It's easy to make and a wonderful comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      My rice got hard and my chicken dried out on top. I put tator tots on half of it to see how that would taste and it was really good. I would not layer it if I made it again but mix it all up and then put seasoned tator tots over the whole thing and add some cheese at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      I made this for my family last night and they all thought it was good. I feel it need a little bit more seasoning, so next time I will add that. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      My whole family loved this recipe! I used rotisserie chicken and fresh broccoli. I only used a tablespoon of olive oil to cook the onion, so I compensated by adding a little whole milk to thin the soup mixture a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      I first want to say..I am NOT a cook....But this was the easiest thing to make. I didnt use the cream of chicken. But I did use can chicken, cream of mushroom, onion, broccoli and cheese, Instant rice in a bag and Chedder cheese on top..Omg it was so good. Actually turned out better then I thought it would be. Did pretty good for my first somewhat home made meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      This was really good!
      I did however make a couple of changes.
      I do not like cream of chicken soup, so instead i added 1 cup of mayonaise
      i used a few slices of velveeta cheese also
      for the topping i crushed up corn flakes and drizzled with melted butter....it was fabulous! The kids absolutely love it too! I think the mayo added some richness to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      This was really good! Instead of onion I cut up one stalk of celery into tiny pieces and sauteed that instead. I liked it that way and would suggest it as a good substitute for anyone who doesn't like onions. Other than that one change, I followed the recipe as written and was pleased! This was a great way to use up leftover chicken and a head of broccoli I had sitting in the fridge. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      This is fairly quick and easy to put together and very tasty. I used fresh broccoli (blanched) and leftover chicken. I only used 2T butter, and it was plenty. It was a little salty, so next time I'll look for low-sodium soups. Needs a little pepper at the table. Great comfort food, and simple enough that my 3 year-old didn't complain!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      very good. My entire family loved this one. I did use two chicken breasts instead of canned chicken. And added a breadcrumb topping all over the top of the casserole. It was delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I doubled it for a large crowd and everyone loved it. I even have some left over for tomorrow -- yeah!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Great recipe! Not too many in my family were rice and broccoli lovers, though, so I had a lot of leftovers. But I really loved it and it was a good comfort food. I fixed it all in a big skillet and just served it from there. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This was wonderful! I loved the flavor.A friend of mine had made this and had me try it. Oh my goodness. I couldnt get enough of it. If there was more available I would have finished it. This will definately be added to my recipe box under comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This was great! I have to admit that I was a little worried while making it that it wouldnt be enough rice or that it was too much margarine but you certianly proved me wrong! This was excellent and my whole family thanks you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Broccoli Rice and Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.9
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    55%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 59.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 923.6 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes