11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really liked this recipe. I didn't have any swiss so I substituted for neufchatel cheese instead and instead of wine, used chicken broth. Next time I think I will put on a crunchy topping. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alkaloidqueen July 18, 2011

The dish was tasty! Next time I make it, though, I'll try it with mushroom soup and cook it about 10 minutes longer. Probably will reduce the amount of wine because it was runny and omit the salt altogether. The flavor was delicious, especially with the ham.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BizMack October 10, 2009

I had to add a little more cream of chicken than the recipe called for because I wasn't able to cover everything in the dish, but the recipe deserves the 5 stars even with that. I also topped it with breadcrumbs before baking and it came out awesome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colleen Marie September 15, 2008

Excellent! I used a very dry white wine and both husband and I loved the taste it added. He purchased cheese and bought the store brand...it was tasteless. We can just imagine how wonderful it will be with good swiss! We also liked the moistness of the casserole. We ate it in a bowl...alone. It was a very satisfying meal. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vaflnc September 01, 2008

Very much enjoyed by my family, easy to prepare and delicious! I too used mozzarella, but otherwise, everything as directed. I did use the wine! I served it with brown rice, and two vegetable dishes, for a really enjoyable, delicious and healthy meal! Thanks, PCrocker!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth August 27, 2008

Very easy to prepare and very little cooking dishes. Great taste. I even substituted the diced swiss cheese with mozzarella slices I had on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezyblueeyes January 06, 2008

Very nice. I didn't have wine so I just added water. I took Brandon's Mommy's advice and omited the salt as my ham seemed salty enough for this dish. Served with rice pilaf. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama January 28, 2006

This Casserole was so easy to make and tasted really good. I used fresh broccoli that I steamed before adding to this recipe, I only used 3 chicken breasts; mine were really large, I used reduced fat swiss cheese, 98% fat free cream of chicken soup, chicken stock instead of wine, no butter and added a little bread crumbs on top. I think that next time I make this I won't add any salt to it, because the ham was salty enough for the whole dish. I am also going to try it without the chicken broth or wine, because my sauce was a little thin. My husband loved this and wants me to make it again soon

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Country Cookin' Mama September 28, 2005

Made this for the first time and took to a potluck. Nice change from the pasta, tomato dishes. Will definitely make again. Thanks! kmax

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmax June 21, 2005

I made this tonight for my wife and she LOVED it! I followed the suggestion and served it with wild rice and salad along with some french bread. Thanks for a great recipe, pcrocker.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrTime March 26, 2005
Chicken Broccoli Cordon Bleu Casserole