Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Broccoli Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Broccoli Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2011

      I really liked this recipe. I didn't have any swiss so I substituted for neufchatel cheese instead and instead of wine, used chicken broth. Next time I think I will put on a crunchy topping. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      The dish was tasty! Next time I make it, though, I'll try it with mushroom soup and cook it about 10 minutes longer. Probably will reduce the amount of wine because it was runny and omit the salt altogether. The flavor was delicious, especially with the ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I had to add a little more cream of chicken than the recipe called for because I wasn't able to cover everything in the dish, but the recipe deserves the 5 stars even with that. I also topped it with breadcrumbs before baking and it came out awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Excellent! I used a very dry white wine and both husband and I loved the taste it added. He purchased cheese and bought the store brand...it was tasteless. We can just imagine how wonderful it will be with good swiss! We also liked the moistness of the casserole. We ate it in a bowl...alone. It was a very satisfying meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Very much enjoyed by my family, easy to prepare and delicious! I too used mozzarella, but otherwise, everything as directed. I did use the wine! I served it with brown rice, and two vegetable dishes, for a really enjoyable, delicious and healthy meal! Thanks, PCrocker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Very easy to prepare and very little cooking dishes. Great taste. I even substituted the diced swiss cheese with mozzarella slices I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Very nice. I didn't have wine so I just added water. I took Brandon's Mommy's advice and omited the salt as my ham seemed salty enough for this dish. Served with rice pilaf. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      This Casserole was so easy to make and tasted really good. I used fresh broccoli that I steamed before adding to this recipe, I only used 3 chicken breasts; mine were really large, I used reduced fat swiss cheese, 98% fat free cream of chicken soup, chicken stock instead of wine, no butter and added a little bread crumbs on top. I think that next time I make this I won't add any salt to it, because the ham was salty enough for the whole dish. I am also going to try it without the chicken broth or wine, because my sauce was a little thin. My husband loved this and wants me to make it again soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Made this for the first time and took to a potluck. Nice change from the pasta, tomato dishes. Will definitely make again. Thanks! kmax

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      I made this tonight for my wife and she LOVED it! I followed the suggestion and served it with wild rice and salad along with some french bread. Thanks for a great recipe, pcrocker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      this is very nice i didnt add wine(which woulda been good too) i added chicken stock

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Broccoli Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.1
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    45%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 93.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 829.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites