Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken & Broccoli Casserole... All Time Fav! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken & Broccoli Casserole... All Time Fav!

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2011

      6 thumbs up x 5 stars from all my family members, even my very picky 16-yr old son. I subbed cream of broccoli soup for the cream of mushroom because it does not contain MSG (it triggers migraines in my DH...fyi...Campbell's Cream of Celery also is MSG-free). I also added sauteed fresh mushrooms, just because I love them (I sauteed them in butter first then added them in with the broccoli). For some reason, my french fried onions that were on top burnt very quickly in the oven, so I will just add them at the end of the baking cycle next time. It came out a touch dry even though I added more liquid, but that could have been a function of the rice. All in all, this is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Good stuff! We added sauteed mushrooms, garlic and onion, used frozen broccoli. The boys want to try it with swiss cheese and then Monterey Jack cheese, so we'll be making this quite a bit in the near future. Thanks for sharing an easy, versatile & delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      So yummy! I substituted the mayo with sour cream (about 1/2 cup)and used cream of mushroom instead of chicken because it's all I had on hand. I also did not use the fried onions, but instead used a sleeve of 365 brand crackers as topping. I also used a small broiler chicken, which made the meat super tender and delicious! Such a great recipe, will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      Sorry I made this thinking it was gonna be quick but seemed like it took forever and I didn't like all the pans I had to use. So when it was all put together it was very bland. I even added bacon.. And an onion.. No one really raved about it in my house, after how long it took prepping it and the turn it's safe to say I won't use this recipe again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Loved it! Even my picky eater kids loved it. A keeper for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      Just delicious! I added more broth and mayo to make it more saucy. My 12-yr old son hates broccoli but he had another helping! That's a first w/ my casseroles! I will definitely make this again! Yummm... the left overs are mine for lunch tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      This dish is GREAT! Easy to make and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      My husband hates broccoli and most vegetables but in an attempt to get him to eat more of them, I tried this recipe. Much to my delight, he LOVED it! He ate 3 servings and said it was really good! This is definitely a keeper and simple to make. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Very tasty, so tasty that I had to stop my husband from going for a third bowl full! A simple recipe with yummy results. My husband has asked that the next time I make this to put some of the fried onions directly on top of or in with the rice as well. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks for posting. BTW - we used brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

    • on January 18, 2010

      Comfort food at is best! I added sauteed onions because I didn't have french fried either, and did a cracker crust on top. This recipe is very versatile so you can add mushrooms among many other things. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      I used all the "lowfat" options I could find and it was STILL amazing. For the rice, I used a couple of boxes of whole grain rice-a-roni, which added extra chicken, herb and garlic flavors. My wife LOVED it and my 3 1/2 year old thought it was pretty good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Was a yummy way to use leftover turkey! I made it a little more healthy with fat free soup, brown rice, light mayo and minced onion instead of french fried. Still awesome! Even my pickiest ate it, although she picked out the brocolli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This is so good! The french fried onions really are a great addition to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Very easy and delicious! Even boyfriend who doesn't like casseroles had 2 huge servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Can't wait to try this recipe- thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Very good casserole. Divided this into two 7" x 11" casserole dishes, so my DS and DIL also had dinner from this one batch. I did add a little more broth and mayo to the mixture since I was leaving it in the fridg. overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken & Broccoli Casserole... All Time Fav!

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 646.9
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    39%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 95.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1072.4 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 38.2 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes