13 Reviews

This sure does make a lot. Great for a potluck. Easy to do with a great taste too!!! I usually don't like canned soup in a dish but it really worked great in this one. A salad completes this mea

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo September 23, 2002

Let me just say that this recipe is a miracle! My 13 year old daughter actually ate broccoli! My whole family loved it, and it made plenty for leftovers. I'm thinking of adding peas to the rice mix, for a little extra something.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jillgreene September 15, 2007

This was a good meal, I did put half in the freezer because it made so much.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2GR&C April 10, 2007

Recipe was easy and for the most part good so I gave it 4 stars. Both my husband and I thought it was bland I'll have to play with this recipe a bit to get it to our liking-this is why I did not give it 5 stars. Oh and the broccoli when made per recipe directions was pretty much mush after being baked in oven with rest of ingred, next time I will just steam it and not boil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BowGirl December 02, 2010

Made as directed, except topped with crushed Ritz instead of bread crumbs. My husband really enjoyed it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pedspeech March 11, 2010

Really quite good. I didn't have broccoli, so I used peas and mixed them in. Worked great! I will add a little chicken broth next time to make it a bit moister.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauraspuur October 26, 2009

I loved it, but I thought it was a little dry. I used chicken breasts and I used two cans of cream of chicken rather than one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom. I will make it again but I might add water or chicken broth. I will try it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StudentCook July 28, 2009

Very very good! It was a hit with my family! This one's a keeper! Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blaireslone March 03, 2009

Good casserole. I cheated & bought a deli chicken (pre-cooked) and picked the meat off the bones. I also bought 2 small boxes of Uncle Ben's long grain & wild rice to use (I didn't use the seasoning packet). I sauteed diced onion in some olive oil to soften & carmelize a bit, and stirred it in - very good flavor from the carmelization. I used a can of cr. of chicken soup & a can of cream of celery soup. I stirred sharp cheddar cheese into the mix and topped the casserole with some Mexican 4-cheese blend (not the taco cheese). I steamed the broccoli before putting it into the bottom of the dish. This makes a very satisfying dish. Thanks for posting such a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joy1996 February 22, 2009

WoW! I'm really picky when it comes to my casseroles and this one was a definate thumbs up. I'm putting this in my favorites pile and encourage anyone who's reading this review to try this recipe. it's a real winner in my book

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brayden'sMoM December 16, 2008
Chicken Broccoli Casserole