Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Broccoli Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Broccoli Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      This sure does make a lot. Great for a potluck. Easy to do with a great taste too!!! I usually don't like canned soup in a dish but it really worked great in this one. A salad completes this mea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Let me just say that this recipe is a miracle! My 13 year old daughter actually ate broccoli! My whole family loved it, and it made plenty for leftovers. I'm thinking of adding peas to the rice mix, for a little extra something.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This was a good meal, I did put half in the freezer because it made so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Recipe was easy and for the most part good so I gave it 4 stars. Both my husband and I thought it was bland I'll have to play with this recipe a bit to get it to our liking-this is why I did not give it 5 stars. Oh and the broccoli when made per recipe directions was pretty much mush after being baked in oven with rest of ingred, next time I will just steam it and not boil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Made as directed, except topped with crushed Ritz instead of bread crumbs. My husband really enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Really quite good. I didn't have broccoli, so I used peas and mixed them in. Worked great! I will add a little chicken broth next time to make it a bit moister.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I loved it, but I thought it was a little dry. I used chicken breasts and I used two cans of cream of chicken rather than one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom. I will make it again but I might add water or chicken broth. I will try it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Very very good! It was a hit with my family! This one's a keeper! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Good casserole. I cheated & bought a deli chicken (pre-cooked) and picked the meat off the bones. I also bought 2 small boxes of Uncle Ben's long grain & wild rice to use (I didn't use the seasoning packet). I sauteed diced onion in some olive oil to soften & carmelize a bit, and stirred it in - very good flavor from the carmelization. I used a can of cr. of chicken soup & a can of cream of celery soup. I stirred sharp cheddar cheese into the mix and topped the casserole with some Mexican 4-cheese blend (not the taco cheese). I steamed the broccoli before putting it into the bottom of the dish. This makes a very satisfying dish. Thanks for posting such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      WoW! I'm really picky when it comes to my casseroles and this one was a definate thumbs up. I'm putting this in my favorites pile and encourage anyone who's reading this review to try this recipe. it's a real winner in my book

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This was a real winner for my family. I made two batches--one without the chicken and with only cream of mushroom soup for my vegetarian daughters. Our famliy of seven ate heartily for supper, and then finished the leftovers for lunch the next day. My 13-year old vegetarian daughter had three helpings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I made this recipe using leftover turkey. I cooked the broccoli and rice in chicken broth. The whole family loved it. Everyone had two helpings. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Really yummy casserole. This recipe makes a very large dish and it is very good warmed up the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Broccoli Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 537.6
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    38%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 969.1 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes