Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2008

      Great taste and kids enjoy it. a salad and some fruit all of the basic 4. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Extreme cheesiness, and I only put 1 out of the 2 cups of shredded cheese on top! I wouldn't recommend using any more on top. LOVE the fresh mushrooms in it and the garlic. No salt needed since the Velveeta is salty enough. It needs to be creamier though, so next time I will add some milk. An excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      I have to admit right from the start that i made many substitutions to this recipe since I didn't have everything needed and was entirely too lazy to go to the store... That being said... this was an AMAZING base recipe!! I used left-over, precooked chicken from Sundays roasted chicken night, 6 slices of american cheese and a little bit of cubed swiss cheese (thats all I had on hand), and I sub-ed miracle whip in place of the sour cream... used the same swiss cheese on top for the grated... and a can of drained mushrooms in place of the fresh... it was lovely even with all the replacements!!! I can only imagine how good this would be if we had everything needed for the proper recipe! Just what we wanted on an early fall evening! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      "It's no italian sausage ziti" says my husband but treated he and kids just fine for a Thursday night dinner. I used real cheddar instead of velveeta and left over brown rice. I used fresh broccoli and cauliflower florets. My kids ate it and that is all that really matters. thanks for helping me out in a bind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Yummy! It was the perfect "comfort" food for a chilly day. Had to do without the Velveeta (thought it was in the fridge and it wasn't!) so I substituted another can of Cream of Chicken Soup. Also omitted the mushrooms as no one in our house will eat them and used leftover rotisserie chicken. Will definitely make it again, and next time I'll be sure to have Velveeta. My picky 2 1/2 year old loved it...what more is there to say?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      The two dreaded "c" words in my house (ds hates chicken and dh hates casserole), yet BOTH of them ate it! DH even begrudgingly admitted that it tasted good! I did add a bit of parsley and tarragon since I usually find just onion and garlic to be too bland. Also omitted broccoli so they would actually touch the thing (they are way too picky!!). I thought it was very good, better than the usual chicken and rice dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      We really enjoyed this. I halved the recipe, used cream of mushroom soup, and substituted cheddar for the Velveeta. We'll definitely be making this often in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

    • on April 26, 2007

      Delicious recipe and very rich tasting. Hard to believe so low in calories - which is a plus. I cooked up some fresh broccoli, which was a nice addition in the casserole. Used a bit less shredded cheese on the top. I will be serving this one for company! Thanks, Therese Crosby. M. Joan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This is a regular in my house. Since I'm not a huge fan of mushrooms I leave those out and use cream of mushroom soup instead of the chicken. I always have leftovers for lunches, and it reheats so well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Wonderful! I used muchroom soup instead of chicken. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This was great! My wife, however, likes more spices, etc. I don't! So, this recipe was perfect for us both. If she wanted more "zip" she added it herself. She liked it alot. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      YUM! Very easy to make, too. I did leave out the 'shrooms, as I'm not a fan. The garlic really sets this one aside from the rest. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Although this recipe was easy to prepare,(I already had cooked chicken and rice), the taste was just not there for me. Very bland. I served with garlic bread and fresh steamed asparagus which made it palatable. I'm sorry Therese, this sounded good and has a lot of good reviews but is not something I would fix again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      I was looking for something quick...this was wonderful and delicious! Everyone loved it and fought over who would take what little was left for lunch the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      Not TOO impressed. Nothing wrong with the recipe or the taste, just not anything special or one that I would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      This recipe was very easy to make. It had a wonderful taste as well. We really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      Therese, I just had to post another review. I made this recipe as is, as you know, and it was totally fab - no doubt about it!. However, what a great recipe to play around with depending on your time, mood, etc.! Tonight I added about 1/2 cup of diced red bell pepper, 1/4 cup of diced green bell pepper, extra garlic (we adore garlic), and one diced jalepeno. I topped it with a combo of cheddar, swiss, and grated parmesan. OMG, too delish. Thank you, Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      I can't even say enough good things about this recipe. My family gave me two big thumbs up. I used two bags of boil-in-the-bag rice, which is more than the recipe called for. I sprinkled colby and monterey jack cheeses on top. It was one of the best dishes I have ever tasted! Of course, my family loves cheese. We'll be having this one again soon. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2001

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.9
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    41%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 640.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Velveeta cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites