Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2012

      Family favorite and super simple!! Love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      The family really liked this! I'm not going to pretend I made this healthy but I improved its health somewhat by using brown rice, bumping up the broccoli, using olive oil instead of butter, and leaving out the sour cream altogether. Overall, creamy and yummy. Thanks for the recipe Therese Crosby...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      Made it with Spinach instead of Broccoli and it was delicious.My Husband loves all Casseroles and I guess he will ask for this one more often Thanks for posting this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Wonderful recipe! I tweaked the ingredients a bit to make it healthier: brown rice, light Velveeta, 99% fat free soup, light sour cream and light margarine. I also used fresh broccoli. I look forward to having leftovers tomorrow! Thanks for sharing this recipe that everyone should try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      this might be my husband's favorite dish! it gets even better as a leftover, and it's so easy to make. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      This was yummy! I left out the sour cream (DH doesn't like it and I didn't have any that I wouldn't have made myself), but it was great without it. So creamy! I don't use instant rice and I think the long grain made it even creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Very good, we loved it, we love lots of cheese ha ha. I used fresh broccoli because I needed to use it up, I didn't measure I just eyed it, probably use more than what is in a package. Will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Very tasty casserole! DD and DH both loved it. Only thing I changed was that I used a 16oz bag of frozen broccoli instead of the 10 oz box, a little more than the 2 cups cooked "regular" rice, and I reduced the amount of cheese on the top to 1 cup from 2 cups. This a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Quite tasty. I subbed barley as I was out of rice and it was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Great recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Casseroles are not my idea of fine dining...but they do the job on a cold night and tight budget! That said, this was a good one. I left out mushrooms, doubled the chicken. don't believe in Velveeta cheese soooo, I used 1 can mushroom soup and 1 can cheesy broccoli. I used 16 oz broccoli rather than 10 and regular rice. I also increased the onion. This turned out well and my kids ate it up. Why don't I make more casseroles??? lol Keeping this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      What an absolutely delicious chicken casserole. The only thing I did differently was to not mix the broccoli into the rice, instead I placed it on top of the casserole before adding the shredded cheese. I find sometimes when using frozen broccoli that has been thawed it tends to be a bit "mushy" when mixed into other ingredients so opted for placing it on top. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Made this last night. Boiled the chicken and shredded it. Omitted mushrooms because I don't like them. Added chicken seasoning to the chicken, and threw in a little bit o' chicken base for flavor. Baked in my stoneware casserole dish. Let me just say that this turned out SO DELICIOUS I could not WAIT to eat this for lunch today! It's not even 11:30 and I just had to dig in! And let me tell you what the BEST SUPRISE was --- the shredded cheese created a WONDERFUL crispy crust on top! DEEEEEELISH! (Boyfriend thought it was fab but a little bit too cheesy. Is there such thing?!?! He's crazy!) THANKS FOR SHARING! WILL MAKE AGAIN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Great Recipe. I have made it several times with variations, depending on what I have on hand. It is always great!! Yogurt works well in place of sour cream and I really like adding fresh spinach instead of broccoli. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I used cooked shredded chicken as that's how our family prefers it in casseroles. I didn't have any garlic, and will be sure and have it on hand for the next time I make this delicious dish. I've made hundreds of chicken and rice casseroles over the years and my college-aged daughter said last night, "this is the best one you've ever made". Wow, I'll take that compliment any time! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Great comfort food, with a more interesting taste than many chicken and rice casseroles. I used canned mushrooms rather than fresh, but it didn't seem to make any difference. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Left out the mushrooms.Had no onions. Used cooked,shredded chicken and made homemade cream of soup. Even with those changes this recipe is great. Easy to do and 3kids,dh and I loved it. When Dh got home from work he asked what we were having and when I told him he wrinkled up his nose and said are you serious?? I said,just wait til you try it. Well,after the first bite he said. it is really good!!! He ate three servings and took leftovers to work today!!! That says it all!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I loved this recipe and I will make it again. My hubby liked al but the broccoli part. He doesn't like any veggies. LOL! I thought it was wonderful though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Great taste and kids enjoy it. a salad and some fruit all of the basic 4. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Extreme cheesiness, and I only put 1 out of the 2 cups of shredded cheese on top! I wouldn't recommend using any more on top. LOVE the fresh mushrooms in it and the garlic. No salt needed since the Velveeta is salty enough. It needs to be creamier though, so next time I will add some milk. An excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.9
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    41%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 640.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Velveeta cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites