Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Soup

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2012

      Loved this soup! Found there was no need to cook broccoli seperately, just put the pieces in with the liquids after making the roux. Or, you could also toss it in with the pasta. Either way, it's a delicous meal soup and now one of our favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      When I ran across this recipe, I thought it sounded like something my family would love. Being on a "lower fat" diet, there was no way I could make it as written though. I was really pleased with how well the recipe modified to meet my dietary needs. It was still rich and delicious, and everyone loved it. Here is my lightened up version: Light Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Soup (Lower Fat) Served with Italian Herb & Parmesan Bread (Bread Machine - Abm)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I really liked this soup. I make soup once a week and this was a nice change of pace. My liquid portion turned out really thick and I had to add a bit more chicken broth to thin it out. I also used the steam in the bag broccoli and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Delicious! I am definately adding this to my go-to recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      This was great! I used fat free half and half without any issues. Definitely a "splurge" but worth it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Wow! I am thoroughly impressed! I followed the recipe to the letter and used another reviewer's suggestion to add a little worchestershire sauce to the bowls of soup. That's all I can say, "WOW." Love it, super cheap to make! $12 and it made 4 meals for 3 adults. Served it as-is; thinned it out with broth for re-heat over biscuits; over spaghetti noodles and the last was polished off as a midnight snack. Thanks for a new staple!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This soup is very filling and makes great leftovers. I lightened it up a bit by substituting 1 pint of half-and-half for the quart and just adding some extra broth. Also, I added a pinch of cayenne pepper to give it a bit more of a kick. Topped off with more grated parmesan, this soup turned out great! This is definitely a crowd pleaser and will disappear in a flash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I made a quick version of this by using dried garlic powder and onion powder. Leftover broccoli and left over chicken fit right in. It turned out wonderful. Easy, good, and comfort food. Will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      This was ok but definitely not close to a 5 star recipe. This recipe lost a star because flavour was fairly bland and not appealing to any member of my family. The other star was lost because of the huge inaccuracy of the prep time. Prep for this recipe takes much longer than 5 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

    • on March 27, 2012

      Delicious tasting and simple. I used pre-cooked rotisserie chicken meat. Also, I put in less liquids so it would be more like a pasta sauce rather than a soup. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Delicious!! Followed the recipe but i added ground red pepper for some heat. This recipe make a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

    • on November 23, 2009

      3.5 I liked it but, I wish it had more flavor and I wish it was more colored, or had a better presentation. It was also very fattening >_< But overall it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      YUMMY!, this was a really good soup. I chopped the broccoli up in to very small pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      This is SO good! I was wondering what to make for dinner tonight and I happened to have all the ingredients for this... and it was a huge hit with the family, even the super picky husband. I will be making this often! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      The taste of this soup is phenomenal!! Very rich & smooth. As I was stirring the flour into the butter mixture, it got really dark & lumpy & I thought I had ruined it but it seemed to work itself out, I just kept whisking like mad. My only problem with the soup is that is was so extremely thick, barely a soup & it was practically solid when I took the leftovers out of the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This is really good. I'm like another reviewer, I messed up a lot of pans making this recipe. This makes over a gallon of soup, so make sure you have the right pans. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Very good recipe! The only problem I had was my fault--not reading the recipe closely enough. I didn't realize I needed to precook the pasta until I was ready to stir it in. I had to wait for the pata to cook. Dirtied a lot of pans, but worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Great soup recipe. The only thing I did different was added a tsp of Basil and 1 cup of sliced mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (365 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 565.6
     
    Calories from Fat 347
    61%
    Total Fat 38.6 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 23.3 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 124.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 919.6 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 19.9 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites