Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Broccoli Alfredo - Low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Broccoli Alfredo - Low Carb

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2004

      This was wonderful! I made it just like the recipe and didn't have too much cream left over. We ate it like a stew. Definitely a keeper. Super for the Atkiner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      This is a fabulous recipe! Thank you so much! I didn't have broccoli or chicken, but I zucchini and sausage. I made zucchini ribbons using a potato peeler and sprinkled salt on top to draw water out for 30 mins. During that time I made this amazing sauce. It is perfect as it is and did not change. I love the use of an egg yolk for added protein and fat. Thank you so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      My whole family enjoyed this meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      Fantastic! I only changed the onions to green onions also used whipping cream instead of half and half. I got four servings at 5.5 carbs each

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Super easy and fast to make. I made as directed, but next time I will modify the directions a bit so it's easier to prepare the sauce and I don't have to worry about possibly over cooking the chicken while the sauce is being prepared. I would: Saute the onions first, adding the chicken when the onions are about halfway cooked. Remove the chicken and onions to a bowl and keep warm with the steamed broccoli. Prepare the sauce and pour over the chicken mixture. Like other reviewers, I thought the sauce wasn't thick enough. Next time, I'll add some cornstarch. That will add a small amount of carbs, but DH would rather had a thicker sauce and sacrifice 1 gram of carbs per serving. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Thanks my husband loves this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This was an awesome tasting dish complimented with a side salad with Ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      After reading the other reviews, I had extra cheese handy in case it seemed runnier than I'd like, and I did use nearly a cup more. It was delicious, and my DH ate two helpings plus rice (no low-carbing there!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      This was good, however I have to agree with Evewitch, it was way too runny. More like a soup actually. Next time I will start with 1 cup of the heavy cream and add more if needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      What an incredible combination. I baked the chicken to keep as much moisture as possible and mmm what a deliscious meal. Thanks for Sharing Sherri.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      An excellent meal for the atkins dieter. Actually the whole family enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      I found that the sauce didn't thicken the way I would have liked. I think maybe less cream or more cheese would have helped the dish, because I would have preferred it to be less runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      SO good! I took kkalin's post into account and only used about 1 and 2/3 cups of cream and it was just perfect! I wouldn't have changed a thing!! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      I am on the Atkins diet and always looking for different recipes. This is very tasty and easy to make. After making the first time I noticed that there was alot of cream sauce so the second time i served it I put the cream sauce over low carb pasta. Couldnt tell it was diet food!! Neither could my guest! I will be making this again. Thanks so much for a yummy low carb recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Broccoli Alfredo - Low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 788.3
     
    Calories from Fat 600
    76%
    Total Fat 66.7 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 39.7 g
    198%
    Cholesterol 374.2 mg
    124%
    Sodium 573.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 38.2 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes