16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Super easy and fast to make. I made as directed, but next time I will modify the directions a bit so it's easier to prepare the sauce and I don't have to worry about possibly over cooking the chicken while the sauce is being prepared. I would: Saute the onions first, adding the chicken when the onions are about halfway cooked. Remove the chicken and onions to a bowl and keep warm with the steamed broccoli. Prepare the sauce and pour over the chicken mixture. Like other reviewers, I thought the sauce wasn't thick enough. Next time, I'll add some cornstarch. That will add a small amount of carbs, but DH would rather had a thicker sauce and sacrifice 1 gram of carbs per serving. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy :-( April 26, 2010

This was an awesome tasting dish complimented with a side salad with Ranch dressing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chez Kimmy January 07, 2009

After reading the other reviews, I had extra cheese handy in case it seemed runnier than I'd like, and I did use nearly a cup more. It was delicious, and my DH ate two helpings plus rice (no low-carbing there!).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb G January 28, 2007

This was good, however I have to agree with Evewitch, it was way too runny. More like a soup actually. Next time I will start with 1 cup of the heavy cream and add more if needed.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherie717 August 17, 2006

What an incredible combination. I baked the chicken to keep as much moisture as possible and mmm what a deliscious meal. Thanks for Sharing Sherri.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SEvans January 25, 2006

I found that the sauce didn't thicken the way I would have liked. I think maybe less cream or more cheese would have helped the dish, because I would have preferred it to be less runny.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch June 25, 2004

This was wonderful! I made it just like the recipe and didn't have too much cream left over. We ate it like a stew. Definitely a keeper. Super for the Atkiner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolyn lynch March 04, 2004

SO good! I took kkalin's post into account and only used about 1 and 2/3 cups of cream and it was just perfect! I wouldn't have changed a thing!! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MellyMel February 23, 2004

I am on the Atkins diet and always looking for different recipes. This is very tasty and easy to make. After making the first time I noticed that there was alot of cream sauce so the second time i served it I put the cream sauce over low carb pasta. Couldnt tell it was diet food!! Neither could my guest! I will be making this again. Thanks so much for a yummy low carb recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kkalin January 12, 2004

Very tasty low carb meal and so easy to prepare...a real winner. I didn't have any problem with the cream thickening up and overall (maybe thanks to adding in a wee bit more shredded romano cheese helped?). At any rate, would definitely make it again; however, it was not as good the next day warmed up (a little too greasy).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud April 14, 2015
Chicken Broccoli Alfredo - Low Carb