Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breasts with Spicy Honey Orange Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts with Spicy Honey Orange Glaze

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2000

      This is a lovely little repice. Quite delicious. However I recommend you cook the chicken breasts slowly and don't add the honey glaze until the last 4 to 5 minutes of cooking as it burns very quickly. Keping that in mind, Please try this quick and easy recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2002

      Made this recipe last night. It came out very well. It was a little on the sweet side..but then again I could not find red pepper flakes and substituted ground red pepper. next time I will add more of the red pepper, and more garlic. I was afraid to use too much! Hubby is just getting used to me cooking things with a little kick! Will definitely make again! Made extra sauce to put over steamed rice, and served with fresh spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2000

    • on January 30, 2011

      Great, easy to make. We had all the ingredients on hand. Keep in mind it's a glaze, so it's thin and clear. Tasty, sweet and spicy. Made it with white rice and veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      So sorry to ruin the star rating, but this was just okay for us. It wasn't too spicy or too sweet - we just didn't like the combination of flavors with the chicken. It was certainly not bad! It just wasn't one of our favorites and probably will not be made again in our house. Thanks anyway for sharing the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      This was a delicious recipe but a bit on the spicy side (which is surprising, as I love spicy food!). I had 8 chicken breasts, which is double what is called for, and I wanted to take other reviewers' advice and make double the sauce, so I ended up quadrupling the sauce recipe. The only thing I should not have quadrupled was the red pepper flakes. Next time I make this, I'll halve the amount of red pepper flakes. All other modifications I made ended up turning out very well: using olive oil instead of vegetable oil, orange juice in lieu of frozen OJ concentrate, halving the margarine amount, and using 3 cloves of garlic instead of just 1. The flavor of this recipe is great, and I'll definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Very good recipe, the only thing i can faulter is the use of veg oil, i dont think this is necessary. I didnt have orange juice concentrate so i used the juice from an orange, which worked just as well. I also added a teaspoon of cornstarch to add a bit more thickness to the sauce, making it more of a glase.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Very tasty chicken, although VERY spicey!!! I decided that next time I will cut the crushed red pepper back to just 1/4 tsp. It was quick, easy and will be yummy when it doesn't burn our mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      great recipe, but would double or triple the sauce so as to get it nice and goey like my husband likes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      This was soooo delish!! I had fresh oranges so squeezed the juice from one whole orange and used a small amount of fresh zest! Next time will make even more liquid as this was so yummy. Would be great served on a bed of rice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Excellent easy, flavourful dish! I didn't read properly so accidentally I used one tablespoon orange zest instead of one teaspoon but that didn't hurt. Will make this again! Thanks for posting.
      Made for Best of 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      Delicious chicken recipe! My daughter made this for us this evening and wow the flavor was just wonderful - sweet and spicy, just like we like it. Very quick and simple to make too - thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This recipe couldn't be easier or more delicious! Instead of veg. oil I just used an extra tbsp. of butter. I zested a whole orange and used the juice of that orange instead of concentrate. Served over rice with some bread to sop up the extra sauce, very satisfying!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I made this for my family and the LOVED it!! We will for sure be making this dish again. Thanks:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I made this last night and it was fantastic! I had doubled the recipe so that I had plenty of sauce to serve over rice (as suggested). This was a little spicier than I had expected, so I may adjust accordingly next time. But overall, I was very pleased with how this dish turned out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I loved this recipe! I will definitely make it again, though I'll have to adjust the sweetness a bit--it was a little too much. Also, I did not use all of the red pepper it called for. Thank you for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      DH and I really loved this sweet spicy chicken. It makes a great tasting glaze that is very pleasing to our tastes! If you don't like spicy, be easy on the peppers. We have had this several times now, so you can say "It's a keeper"!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This was really good, and it doesn't get any easier than this!! If you have your ducks in a row you can have this meal ready in 20 minutes. I will definitely make this again. My son really liked it too! I asked him if I should make this again, and I got an emphatic YES! If you don't like really spicy, or are feeding kids with this, you probably don't want to put the full amount of red pepper flakes. I would love to try it with the full amount though, because it would be a great spicy/sweet meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      This is a great versatile recipe, I've made it with chicken, pork and beef (probably work on fish, as well), it also makes a great stir-fry sauce with the addition of a bit of soy sauce and corn starch. I used a 1/4tsp of red pepper, and it was mildly spicy, I'd be cautious using more than 1/2tsp. I also omitted the salt altogether.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      I thought this was great, but I only used a dash of red pepper because I don't like things spicy. The sauce is wonderful over brown rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts with Spicy Honey Orange Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.1
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    24%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 462.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites