Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breasts With Peanut Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts With Peanut Sauce

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2014

      very good ratio of sweet & salty. I used used about 3/4 of broth and added few squeezes of sriracha and served with brocolli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      AMAZING!!!!! My picky 8 year old LOVED this recipe! She said this was the best chicken she's ever eaten! I used 2 tsp of curry powder and it had a nice zing to it. Other then that, no changes to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Loved this one, although the DH thought a bit spicy (I used full curry powder and some red pepper flakes as suggested by another reviewer). It was DEEElish, and will make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Holy crap this is GOOD!!! seriously...beyond outstanding and sooooo easy to make it's ridiculous. i used about a 1/4 cup of onion, and 4 breasts...we like sauce, so i put in approx 1/2c of peanut butter, 1 c of broth and about 1/4 c of honey (i would have put in more, but that was literally all i had). i DID use 3 tsp of the curry and the flavor was awesome. the last addition for me was about a 1/4 tsp of Frank's Hot Sauce for that red pepper heat. that added just a tiny bit of kick without changing the flavors...YUM! i let the dish simmer on low for about 20-25 minutes while i waited for the rice to cook, this made the chicken incredibly tender. then, right at the end of cooking time, i added about a 1/4 c of heavy cream...wow! boyfriend and i LOVE this dish...will mos def stay in the rotation. THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      I just made this my husband and I loved it. Used 3 tbs curry loved it in England while stationed there love it still. Used splenda instead of honey to drop the carbs and Brown rice. Will try some red pepper flakes for some heat next time. Love it saved it shared it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Made this the other night - easy and good taste. I did use a little masaman curry paste instead of the powdered indian curry. also added a little 1/2 and 1/2 to make it creamier. My 2.5 year old ate it with no argument. We will make this again - thanks for the easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      This was ok. I had to "doctor" it up a bit to get it how I wanted it but in the end was a good dish. Good for a change but probably will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This is really quick and really tasty. Will definitely make it again. Hit with husband and kids to boot! :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This recipe is absolutely DELICIOUS. It's been in my "to try"folder for awhile, and I finally made it today. My husband is working this evening, so I made it for our lunch. I did make a change- I don't like onion, so I skipped the first step. Because of that, instead of adding the curry powder to the cooking onion, I just added the curry powder in when I made the honey/peanut butter/stock sauce. I used all 3 teaspoons and definitely recommend that if you enjoy curry (as we do, and can't imagine this recipe without it!!).. the curry made this sauce out of this world. My only other change was to use 1.5 pounds of chicken, and I doubled the sauce (we like to pour lots on our rice). I was worried that (after I doubled) 1/2 cup honey would be very sweet, but when the whole mixture is put over the rice... it's toned down. My 2 year old daughter LOVED this meal. Will most certainly make again (and again). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This was such a quick & tasty recipe to make. I made it vegetarian by using vegetable broth and adding 12oz of LightLife Smart Strips Chick'n Strips once the peanut sauce was thickened. I also added 3 cups of lightly steamed broccoli with the fake chicken. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Wow, what a wonderfully different recipe! There is a chinese restaurant here that makes this same thing but fried. I actually like this much better and it is more healthy! I did not add the curry because I am not a fan, but maybe I will add a little next time. It tasted great without it. This will definitly be going into our weeknight rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      This was excellent. My roommate and I added brocolli and snow peas into the mix to give it some veggies and I increased the sauce a little and added some Sriracha for heat. My chicken was also marinated in a lemon pepper marinade. The combined flavors were excellent, but I think I might not put curry in next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

    • on January 14, 2007

      I only used 1 teaspoon of curry powder because it is not my favorite. I also doubled the sauce like the others recommended, next time I will not. The sauce tasted great on the chicken but I did not care for it on the rice. If I make this again I will just eat the chicken and get rid of any remaining sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      This is a great recipe!! I absolutely love savory peanut dishes, and this one was SO easy and yummy! I didn't put curry in because I don't care for curry. I also added a little extra peanut butter and honey. It's great with chunky natural (unsweetened) peanut butter! Next time I think I'll make more sauce (add more broth, PB, and honey) because we loved it over the rice and ended up running out! Thanks for the great yummy, EASY recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I love this recipe!! Besides being easy, it tastes great. I did add some red pepper flakes as another reviewer suggested and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      I have to admit I was a bit skeptical while cooking this dish, however, it was amazing! The bistro next door makes a similar dish. I added a bit of crushed red pepper, and I used crunchy peanut butter, which gave the dish a wonderful texture! MMM...MMM...delicous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      This is very good but we did find it very rich. Next time I would add some chilli flakes to bring the heat up slightly. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      I was not too sure about this one, but was looking for something quick and different. It was outstanding! And especially surprising was my picky-eater son went back for seconds. I used less chicken because we're not big meat eaters so the amount of sauce worked out fine for us. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts With Peanut Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 466.8
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    49%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 211.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 35.6 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites