9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a quick and delicious meal! I made it for two but kept the sauce amounts the same. I used 2 roma tomatoes and left the seeds in. This could be multiplied easily and become a great potluck meal! Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail11 September 13, 2011

This was a hit! Simple and flavorful. I actually did not have marsala, so I used broth and it worked out really well. thanks for posting. I will make again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EllaP August 13, 2009

This came together relatively easy and it was so good with some garlic rice that I made as a side. I substituted basil for the marjoram, as I didn't have any in the cupboard. We loved the addition of the olives and tomatoes, and we will have this again I guarantee it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
***KissTheCook*** December 19, 2008

This was a fabulous recipe! But in all fairness, if your Marsala is bad, then it's best not to rate this at all and do it when all your ingredients are up to par. This was an incredible dish and deserves all 5 stars. Thank you for sharing! LA :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L.A. Stewart - way upstate N.Y. September 03, 2008

We enjoyed this. The flavors were interesting, kind of sharp and salty, which was intensified by my addition of a sprinkling of feta cheese on top. I substituted madeira for the marsala and a bit of thyme and basil for the marjoram. My husband doesn't like big pieces of chicken (I don't know what he has against cutting it up himself, but I humor him), so I chopped it up and added it to the tomato/olive/wine mixture and served it over broken up thin spaghetti with some crispy steamed green beans on the side. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. September 22, 2006

We loved it!! This is definitely a keeper. It tastes like a lot of work but it is easy. I didn't have marjoram, so I just used an Italian Seasoning blend. I think it would be good served over angel hair pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PistonsFan July 28, 2005

In my rating system, this should probably have been a 4 star recipe, possibly even a 5. However, my marsala was bad, bad, BAD. It ruined the dish. The recipe was very well written and easy to follow (even for me). The pace was perfect - no rushing or scrambling. I decided to brown my chicken in 2 batches so as not to crowd the pan. Sorry I couldn't give the stars, but unfortunately, I have no idea how this is supposed to taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch July 22, 2005

Wonderful chicken recipe. I love the slightly salty taste from the olives. I didn't have marjoram so I used dried rosemary, which I think was a good substitute. Well written directions. Homemade rolls or bread to dip in the extra juice would be perfect to serve with this meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon July 31, 2004

Quick, easy and flavorful. Very satisfying entree. Thanks, Evie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea July 05, 2004
Chicken Breasts with Marsala & Kalamata Olives