Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breasts With Maple-Whiskey Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts With Maple-Whiskey Glaze

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2010

      Yum! This made a very moist and tasty sweet chicken. I used 6 frozen boneless skinless chicken breast tenders...mixed the thyme into the marinade...put it all in a ziploc bag...and let it marinate and defrost at the same time for a couple hours at room temperature. I broiled them. The thyme and maple flavors are dominate...I couldn't really taste the whiskey (I used Jim Beam) which was fine with me but my Hubby would have liked to. Made for kittencalskitchen.com tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Yummy and easy to make. I made as directed using Jack Daniels and we all enjoyed this. Next time I would marinate the breasts like another reviewer did to try and get more of the flavor through the chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      Loved the flavors! I didn't watch carefully like it says in step #4 so it did flare up. But still was delicious and tasty. A tad bit on the dry side...my doing...next time I will hang closer to the grill. :) Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I'll bring the chicken, you bring the wine...maybe make it California's best.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Very good chicken recipe. I cooked in the Flavorwave oven. Use bourbon, otherwise made as written. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Thanks to Pic A Chef I picked this recipe to try.

      For us I chose to marinade our chicken then grill it.

      The chicken came out so good on the grill. We were surprised with the flavor.

      Nice marinade for the grill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Great tasty grilled chicken! The thyme with the sweet and smokey maple/whiskey was a nice pairing. Enjoyed this - thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      i baked these in oven using bone in chicken breast after marinating them , cooked in marinade not dry this way really good another keeper mikekey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts With Maple-Whiskey Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.6
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    27%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 55.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 47.6 g
    190%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites