8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely loved the stuffing! The mix of herbs and spinach really made this something special, and the fact that it's healthy didn't hurt either. I totally forgot to put the oil into the stuffing, but it was plenty moist and I didn't miss it. The sauce was great as well, my only complaint was that we wanted more! This was really easy, and I wouldn't hesitate to serve it to company. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH July 26, 2012

This is definately colorful & very tasty... just don't know if it's something I'd serve to company being that the stuffing turns out very green. With that aside we enjoyed the flavours in this dish. I didn't have orange zest so I used lemon pepper (only added 1/2 of what zest called for). I substituted marsala for the vermouth & sour cream/yogurt mix for the cream. I didn't have chicken with skin so I flattened breasts & folded over ends & secured with toothpick. I found I needed to thicken filling with abit more breadcrumbs. I made the mistake of combining all the sauce ingredients... to help fix it I added cornstarch & heated till thickened. Very tasty & tangy, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 July 29, 2009

When you love chicken and herbs this one comes together to make for a wow. I love the taste of tarragon but didn't have fresh so used a bit of the dried and simply used more of the chives and parsley. It was wonderful with the aroma alone worth a five! Thank you for sharing your recipe for this great tasting chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry September 15, 2006

Fabulous!!! I rolled the chicken instead of stuffing it by cutting the chicken in half. The stuffing is so good! I bet basil would be to die for in this recipe! Everyone loved this and I WILL be making this recipe again!! So glad I chose to make this!!! Thanks Leslie! - July 3rd EDITED to Add: I chose this recipe as my top pick from Zaar World Tour 2006!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper August 09, 2006

Another great recipe from Food & drink magazine! Since I didn't have tarragon in my garden, I substituted with basil which worked well. Then I pounded boneless, skinless breasts to roll around the herbs. After browning in a skillet, I transferred the breasts to an ovenproof dish & made the sauce in the skillet while the chicken was cooking. No vermouth in my liquor cabinet - so I used brandy. Thanx Leslie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady July 27, 2006

THis dish is not only beautiful but delicious. I like that it keeps the skin... so many recipes discard it nowadays, but I rarely do! It is a calorie laden dish and I had to practically physically restrain Dugan from having a second piece. But alas, apparently, he still got his way and sneaked it to work for lunch today because the remaining breast is missing. Or maybe- the recipe evaporates when refrigerated. Let me know if others encounter this strange phenomena.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pot Scrubber July 10, 2006

What a wonderful recipe with which to celebrate our ZWT sojourn in France! Loved the flavoursome spinach stuffing, and the orange flavouring in the stuffing and the sauce was superb! The blend of herbs was great and there was just the right amount of garlic for our tastes. I didn't change a thing, and shan't next time I make this. A great ZWT2 find! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder July 06, 2006

WOW!! This is a wonderful recipe!!! We didnt have any tarragon or fresh chives so I added a little more parsley and some dried chives. I was happy with it this way. I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts and because they were so thin I decided to pound it thin and roll the herbs inside the chicken instead it was fabulous!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen July 01, 2006
Chicken Breasts With Herb Stuffing