Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breasts With Herb Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts With Herb Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2012

      Absolutely loved the stuffing! The mix of herbs and spinach really made this something special, and the fact that it's healthy didn't hurt either. I totally forgot to put the oil into the stuffing, but it was plenty moist and I didn't miss it. The sauce was great as well, my only complaint was that we wanted more! This was really easy, and I wouldn't hesitate to serve it to company. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This is definately colorful & very tasty... just don't know if it's something I'd serve to company being that the stuffing turns out very green. With that aside we enjoyed the flavours in this dish. I didn't have orange zest so I used lemon pepper (only added 1/2 of what zest called for). I substituted marsala for the vermouth & sour cream/yogurt mix for the cream. I didn't have chicken with skin so I flattened breasts & folded over ends & secured with toothpick. I found I needed to thicken filling with abit more breadcrumbs. I made the mistake of combining all the sauce ingredients... to help fix it I added cornstarch & heated till thickened. Very tasty & tangy, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      When you love chicken and herbs this one comes together to make for a wow. I love the taste of tarragon but didn't have fresh so used a bit of the dried and simply used more of the chives and parsley. It was wonderful with the aroma alone worth a five! Thank you for sharing your recipe for this great tasting chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Fabulous!!! I rolled the chicken instead of stuffing it by cutting the chicken in half. The stuffing is so good! I bet basil would be to die for in this recipe! Everyone loved this and I WILL be making this recipe again!! So glad I chose to make this!!! Thanks Leslie! - July 3rd EDITED to Add: I chose this recipe as my top pick from Zaar World Tour 2006!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Another great recipe from Food & drink magazine! Since I didn't have tarragon in my garden, I substituted with basil which worked well. Then I pounded boneless, skinless breasts to roll around the herbs. After browning in a skillet, I transferred the breasts to an ovenproof dish & made the sauce in the skillet while the chicken was cooking. No vermouth in my liquor cabinet - so I used brandy. Thanx Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      THis dish is not only beautiful but delicious. I like that it keeps the skin... so many recipes discard it nowadays, but I rarely do! It is a calorie laden dish and I had to practically physically restrain Dugan from having a second piece. But alas, apparently, he still got his way and sneaked it to work for lunch today because the remaining breast is missing. Or maybe- the recipe evaporates when refrigerated. Let me know if others encounter this strange phenomena.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      What a wonderful recipe with which to celebrate our ZWT sojourn in France! Loved the flavoursome spinach stuffing, and the orange flavouring in the stuffing and the sauce was superb! The blend of herbs was great and there was just the right amount of garlic for our tastes. I didn't change a thing, and shan't next time I make this. A great ZWT2 find! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      WOW!! This is a wonderful recipe!!! We didnt have any tarragon or fresh chives so I added a little more parsley and some dried chives. I was happy with it this way. I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts and because they were so thin I decided to pound it thin and roll the herbs inside the chicken instead it was fabulous!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts With Herb Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.5
     
    Calories from Fat 316
    63%
    Total Fat 35.2 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 133.5 mg
    44%
    Sodium 187.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes