Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breasts With Cheese Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts With Cheese Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2009

      I was looking for a cheese sauce with out Velveeta, a person in my house is not fond of it. As I was making the cheese recipe I added 8 tablespoons of butter in stead of teaspoons. So I thought well, just add 4 table spoons of flour (I used rice flour because we can not have gluten) I ended up adding almost 5 table spoons to make it thinker. then I added 2 cups of milk to see what would happen, I ended up needing about 2 and a half. and then with the cheese I added a cup and a half. Along with pepper, salt, and garlic. Wow what a wonderful tasting cheese sauce. From there I thought well I have enough to have cheese sauce for our veggies tonight and for a broccoli/cauliflower soup. So i separated what I needed for tonight and added about 2-3 cups of chicken stock I happened to be bowling, broccoli and cauliflower. Boy that is the best soup I have ever had. thanks for posting this wonderful cheese sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      We loved this, especially my DS who is kind of fussy about what he will eat! I used cheddar cheese for ours. I did the lower fat version using PAM cooking spray to cook the chicken, and used wheat flour, I can't believe it's not butter for the butter, and ff half and half for the milk and ff cheddar cheese. Still very good with these substitutions! I made extra sauce to have over whole wheat pasta. Very much enjoyed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I made this recipe last sunday and it was very good pretty easy to prepare with great results. I am always looking for new chicken recipes and this was a great way to add a lot of flavor to a regular chicken breast. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Excellent, esp. for the last hour before supper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      This was a lovely, simple meal that my whole family enjoyed. I made a little more cheese sauce than the recipe makes and poured some over the vegies as we all love cheese here. ;o) Thanks for sharing this great idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      These were really tasty and got rave reviews from the whole family. Granparents, picky husband and kids alike. It was a nice change from the regular breaded chicken I usually make. This is definatly going to be a family favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      We really liked this dish. Very simple and so yummy. I use this cheese sauce for my mac & cheese. I usually add more cheese though, like i did for this one. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      This was good! It had a unique flavor and elegant presentation, plus it was easy to put together! I'll be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

    • on March 16, 2007

      My family used to make this sauce to put over cauliflower (and when I was young, I would only eat cauliflower if it had this sauce!). It was great to eat the sauce over something else. I threw in some extra spices to the breadcrumb/flour mixture (some basil and oregano). I think that helped kick flavours up a bit. Over all, enjoyable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      Very good! I used a little salt and pepper in the breading and added a pinch of cayenne and a little salt & pepper to the B├ęchamel/cheese sauce. This was really easy to prepare and we enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      this has got the same cheese sauce as my mum used to make now added with lightly crumbed chicken breast's oh man I am in heaven. Flattyre

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts With Cheese Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 533.8
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    35%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 194.5 mg
    64%
    Sodium 535.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 60.2 g
    120%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites