12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My chicken turned out very tasty and moist. The pieces I moved first lost the breading on the bottom, but the ones taken as second helpings were removed with both sides of breading attached with no problem. I could only find onion soup, no garlic and onion soup. So that is what I used. Crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. Thanks for sharing! Made for "For Your Consideration" game on Yuku.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom November 19, 2014

Maybe I did something wrong? The coating did not stick to the chicken and it was soggy on the bottom. We enjoyed the flavor, but the onion soup mix was a bit overpowering to us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley52 July 19, 2014

So flavorful and good! I luckily have all the ingredients in my pantry usually so this can be made often. The only change I made was to use b/s chicken thighs since that is what was in the freezer. Made for Zaar Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH February 26, 2013

Excellent! Unfortunately all of my breading did not stay on after I drizzled with butter. But the little bit that did was so good. Next time I'm either not going to drizzle with butter or else I'm going to fry it. Made for Best of Cookbook 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 March 07, 2012

Wow! Who would have thought such a seemingly easy recipe could produce that "wow factor". This was excellent and I'm putting it into my best of the best file. I used chicken thighs and drumsticks and they were done by 45 minutes. The flavor was soooooooo darn good. Yum!! I also loved how crispy the outside of the chicken was and yet very moist on the inside. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood November 16, 2011

Excellent coating for baked chicken! I will certainly make this again. I only cooked mine for 45 minutes (mine were skinless boneless breasts) and may decrease that to 35 minutes next time and see if they are done.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride March 28, 2011

Yum! This made a really nice dinner. The flavours of the spices with the chicken went really well together. I had to use French onion soup powered because we don't' have roasted garlic and onions here in Australia. Cooked it for 45 minutes, but I think I would cook it less next time even though I had a thick chicken. I served the chicken with a green salad. Thanks Baby Kato for a wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer February 10, 2011

What a simple and yet SUPER tasty recipe BK darlink! Made as posted with the exception of the soup, we don't get that en France! So, I added a little dried onion powder and freshly minced garlic. Pan fried this as the oven was not on today, it was 35 degrees C!! HOT! Served with a mixed herb salad and fresh tomatoes and cukes! SO tasty and SO tender and moist, NOT dry at all! Saved the recipe to make this in winter with mashed potatoes! Made for the Aussie/Kiwi Recipe swap and Magic of Herbs in the Photos forum. Merci ma leeetle petits pois! Tartelette.XX :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart June 05, 2010

We loved this chicken with the tasty and crispy coating. I didnt add the salt and used only about 1/8 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Couldnt find the roasted garlic and onion soup mix so I used plain onion. Gave the chicken a good press in the crumb mixture and baked until the juices ran clear. Tender and great tasting chicken! Made and reviewed for Pick A Chef Spring 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 April 18, 2010

This really made for a great main dish for dinner. Real great flavors, and well enjoyed. Love the little bite that this has with the cayenne pepper. Left out the sea salt, but other than that recipe was made as posted. Made for 1-2-3 hits.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 22, 2010
Chicken Breasts With Attitude