Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breasts Stuffed With Spinach & Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts Stuffed With Spinach & Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2014

      Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. Simply awesome. I followed the instructions as it is. I had cooked it in a small skillet one at a time. I cooked 4. Only change I made, at the end I put one tea spoon pesto & whipped cream, sprinkled chilly flakes. It was so juicy & succulent and super delicious. My children loved it. I shall make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      So good! It's messy to make, but it's worth it. This chicken is filled with flavor, super-juicy, and looks great on the plate. It's probably a good idea to cook the breast for longer though, because cooking chicken for that short amount of time can be a health hazard. I doubled the cooking time, and the chicken was still moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This was good! We made as written and also had to cook an extra 10-15 minutes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Dancer, as usual a fabulous recipe! I can not believe I forgot to rate this and I even took a picture of it.. (though not the best quality pic.) My hubby adored it and we recognize it as a weekday or weekend meal and a fantastic "company" dinner recipe... elegant, delicious and quick and easy, leaving time to be able to enjoy your company. Loved it! Thank you for sharing. Aug 7/09 just an update I have made this many times and we still adore the flavor explosion! thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      I made this twice now. The first time I used boneless thighs. It was good but messy. Tonight I made it with the boneless breast. I added a little minced garlic to the spinach both times and some extra tomatoes tonight with a little mushroom. It is just plain good. BTW when I made with thighs I followed the instructions and then cooked about 15-20 min longer at 350 in oven Thanks Dancer! I am Diabetic with a goal of getting off the meds with diet and excercise. Finding yummy recipes like this help me stick with the goal!! Sandra

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Oh yum!!! We loved this chicken. I decided to bake these rather than fry them so I ended up dipping the stuffed chicken breasts first in one bowl containing a whisked egg and then in another bowl of the spices plus 1/3 cup bread crumbs mixed together. Then I baked them for 45 minutes at 350. WOW -- this is just a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Great recipe! Made it for my parents when they came over and it was a hit. Plus, if you have any extra chicken tenders from another recipe, you can follow the last two steps to make a quick snack for the office the next day. This is the first recipe going in my newly created cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I mixed the spices in with the spinach and used minced garlic instead of powder ... WOW .. it was GREAT! This recipe is a keeper, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Great recipe! We all enjoyed it, expecially my son. I added a little paprika with the seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This was excellent! It satisfied my "I'm hungry for something but not sure what" craving. I did make a couple little changes to the recipe. I added some chopped shallot in with the spinach that gave it all some nice flavor, and I omitted the tomatoes. This will be made over & over again in our house! I'm also sharing this recipe with my family, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Wonderful and so satisfying. We both thoroughly enjoyed this for dinner/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      As someone who is fairly new to cooking, I enjoy a meal that has only a few ingredients, is easy to prepare, and tastes great. This meal meets my expectations. Just be careful hollowing out the chicken, and make sure you don't punch a hole through, becaue the cheese will melt out. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This was a hit! I really like the combination of ingredients and seasonings. I decided to broil the chickens because I overstuffed them and had lots of toothpicks holding them together. The chickens turned out very juicy! Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      I made this for a dinner party with 9 people (some of whom were very picky eaters). It was easy to prepare and a hit with my guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts Stuffed With Spinach & Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.7
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    33%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 92.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 372.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sun-dried tomatoes with Italian herbs

    reduced-fat mozzarella cheese

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes