24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this was really good. i added garlic as i do with every recipe and soaked the chicken in buttermilk over nite as it tenderizes the chicken(just rinse it off before cooking). very tasty and quite easy!! try this you'll like it!!! polly

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
polly salama February 06, 2002

We thought this was a very tasty dish. I took Polly's hint and soaked them in buttermilk, but didn't rinse them. The chicken was moist, and the feta and spinach flavors were wonderful. Thanks for posting a good tasting, easy recipe.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie November 26, 2002

This recipe needs a little clarification as others have noted. I took the suggestion to bake at 375, it only took about 25 minutes in my oven and was done. I then broiled for about five minutes, but don't feel that was truly necessary. The flavors are great together, we just have to get the baking/broiling time tweaked! I cut mine into medallions and served with stir fry garlic sliced baby portabello mushrooms, a side salad with vinagrette, and a nice red wine! I used fresh baby spinach leaves and also the crumbled feta cheese which had roasted red peppers in it, which comes in a package in the deli section. Was excellent for an early Valentines Day meal. For presentation, I think would be nicely served in medallion style over a spinach bed, maybe creamed spinach. Nonetheless, it tastes great! Thanks for the recipe, Tranch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurita February 10, 2010

This was excellent! I did make a couple of changes however. I stuffed the breasts with feta and spinach and placed in a single layer in a dish. I squeezed the juice from half of a lemon on top of the chicken. I put the chicken into the fridge to marinate in the juices for an hour or so. I then ground fresh salt and pepper on top of the chicken, put the Olive Oil in a large skillet and got the pan and oil really hot. I then cooked the chicken in the skillet until it was completely done. The caramalization on the chicken was awesome. Thank you for a quick and easy dinner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quick meal October 04, 2009

It was tasty and light. I used fresh spinach and added read, orange, and yellow peppers for color.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohcarolita January 14, 2014

I really loved this recipe. I've never made stuffed chicken before and I'll totally be making this again. I followed some of the other reviews advice and marinated the chicken in buttermilk overnight.I also added some Parmesan cheese and a clove of fresh garlic (minced) to the spinach/feta mixture. The only person who didn't like this was my extremely picky (doesn't like anything green) brother. Everyone else gobbled it up. I'm only giving it four starts because I'm not so sure it would have been as good without the garlic. Anyway, great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tadow July 15, 2010

Yum. I made this with fresh spinach leaves and fat free feta and it was fabulous. I cooked it @ 350° but it took close to an hour. It was well worth the wait though. Also, I marinated it about 4 hrs. Perfect. Thanks for sharing Tranch!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel February 01, 2010

I was thoroughtly confused at the 'preheat of to 350' and the 'broil' instructions, so I just browned the chicken on top of the stove in a hot pan with a little olive oil. It was absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MPHT January 10, 2010

I love the idea of this recipe, just changed it a little. I placed bacon on the board then added the chicken breast, put the spinach and feta in the middle and then rolled it all up. The bacon keeps the chicken moist and adds a great combination of texture and flavour and you don't have to use the toothpick as the bacon holds it together well!! I cooked this all summer at the conference center I work at. One week for 300 people!! Everyone loves it! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schloss Heroldeck October 04, 2009

This was pretty good. I added some homemade sun dried tomatoes which helped the taste. Still felt it needed something... chicken got a little dry on me. Overall, it still was well received by the family. Hey if my husband eats spinach..... enough said!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyHealthyMommy September 23, 2009
Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Feta and Spinach