Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breasts Stuffed With Apples & Cheddar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts Stuffed With Apples & Cheddar

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2003

      My husband and I really enjoyed this! The apples were so tender, and the chicken stayed nice and juicy! I didn't have cheddar cheese or white wine on hand, so I used shredded Swiss cheese and apple juice. It came out great! Thanks for sharing this recipe - it's a real treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      Excellent! I was afraid I would be overwhelmed with apple taste, but I was pleasantly surprised! I've made it twice now and have loved it each time! I don't have the time (or patience!) to roll up the chicken. I just dumped the apple concoction on top and stirred it occasionally. Then I spooned the apples on top of the chicken when served (much more simple!) Also, I used a half cup of wine instead of using the water! (More flavor!) Highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      This was an easy and quick recipe to put together (except for rolling the chicken, which I always have problems with anyway! so that was not included in this review). The chicken was quite moist, although I felt the stuffing was lacking in something. The pan sauce was really good! The only change I made was to salt and pepper the chicken before browning. DH really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      Cooked this up tonight and served it to my hubby and my DD. They both gave it thumbs up! My husband was impressed! Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I didn't care for the mixture of apples and chicken. I reminded me of eating applesauce with chicken and it just didn't work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

    • on September 14, 2009

      WOWSER!! WOWSER!! WOSWER!!! True! Made this as a romantic meal for hubby too! Seriously SIMPLE to do, but here's maybe some helpful hints in support if someone less experienced wanted to try this too! Know it might sound obvious, but I peeled Golden Delicious apples, TRUE! Used gouda, as had on hand too! Diced pieces all the same size, Personally I think this is wise! When rolling chicken breasts, is ALOT easier to do, if you fold outside edges, THEN roll it too! In VERY hot pan, did 1 1/2 minutes each side, I can say, I made this dish with PRIDE! After 10 minutes of simmering, I did have to add some water, TRUE! But this totally does NOT take anything away from the exquisive dish too! DEFINATELY this recipe I will make again, Hubby is already asking, BUT WHEN? :) THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      It tastes as good as it looks! The apple and chicken blend so well together. The pan sauce made at the end of the cooking is the exclamation point for this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      THIS IS DELICIOUS!!! I would expect to order this at a fancy restaurant. I did use white wine and I added 1 crushed garlic clove to the liquids as it cooked. This would be great for a romantic dinner. It took me longer than 20 mins (big chicken breasts), but well worth it. I'm glad you kept that mag clippin'!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      YEEEEEUUUUUMMMM!!!! This is a wonderful dish. I'm big on big flavor, but even though this dish isn't screaming w/seasoning, the delicate flavors come together beautifully. I did salt and pepper the chicken fairly well. Also, I didn't have apple juice or cider, so I used a few scoops of raspberry apple juice concentrate. This was great. Used G.Smith apples (peeled), and I did use 2-3 toothpicks in each chicken breast before browning. The kids and I ate by candelight w/cloth napkins and stole your romantic menu that's posted. Fabulous. Thanks, HeatherFeather! ~Jeff's Girl Way Out West

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      5 Thumbs Up!!! I made this tonight for my family. Even the picky 5 year old liked it! I added some dried thyme and dried parsley to the stuffing mixture, and a tad more to the sauce at the end, along with some salt and pepper. The only thing I struggled with was rolling the chicken breasts and keeping them from spilling their filling--but that has nothing to do with the recipe. Hubby and kids have insisted I put this one in my favorites file. :o) Thanks, HeatherFeather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      To be fair, I'm not going to rate this because I made some changes. This was not as flavorful as I expected from the other reviews. I didn't roll up the chicken because I didn't have the patience. Maybe more cheese would have helped the flavor. I also used a mixture of cheeses rather than all sharp cheddar. I added some apple juice along with the white wine and water and I didn't bother thickening the sauce. It was tasty but a bit bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts Stuffed With Apples & Cheddar

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.1
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    35%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 98.5 mg
    32%
    Sodium 219.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes