14 Reviews

My husband and kids (13 and 10yrs. old) adore this meal. The kids fight over leftovers-- if there are any. When I measured out exactly 1 Tb. of flour, the sauce always came out a little too thin. When I use a heaping tablespoon of flour, the sauce is the perfect consistency for us. The recipe says to divide the chicken broth, but I don't see where. At step 7, I stir in all of the 3/4 cup. I serve this over angel hair pasta with bacon and diced tomato sprinkled over top. Excellent flavor!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lpoffen March 03, 2006

This tasted good but I feel it had to much red pepper(for me) as it hid the flavor of the sauce. And the hint of sauce you could taste was on the bland side. I'm very glad I tried it though. Perhaps if some white wine and some shredded Parmesan cheese were added to the sauce it would add a little more flavor to it. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 February 29, 2012

This really is a lovely dish and sauce, but I have come to realize that I'm not a big fan of thyme and I found it to dominate the dish. That's a personal preference and might like it better if I try it with basil instead. I agree with all those who recommend doubling the sauce. I served with mashed potatoes and used some of the sauce for gravy, so there's not much left over when you've got 2 more breasts sitting in the pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane in Burbank, CA June 06, 2011

This was really good - we served over noodles and doubled the sauce. I forgot to add the flour - oh well - so just added about 3/4c fresh shredded parmesan cheese. Poured sauce over pasta and served. The sauce thickened up and was great. Thanks!! Oh ya - I also added lots more sun dried tomatoes than what the recipe called for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
srinsem September 10, 2008

It was a big hit. I would also suggest double or triple the sauce recipe and serve over fetticine noodles! That would taste great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mullock kitchen August 12, 2007

I made this for 10 people and there wasn't even a crumb left on anyone's plate. A very good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RHT IV May 09, 2007

Thought it was ok, but a bit bland. I served over angel hair pasta. I sprinkled some parmasean cheese on it and that did help a bit. Next time I think I would add bacon. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenMac February 10, 2007

Heavenly! This was the best (and very easy) meal I made in a long time! I have made it three times and once forgot the mushrooms - it was good either way! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Make It Easy! December 01, 2006

I have made this twice (I really thought I reviewed it the first time). Unfortunately, I found the directions a bit annoying - both times, I had to really read to notice that the mushrooms are supposed to be pre-sauteed. Also, the ingredients are not in order, and I couldn't figure out the divided broth thing, either. The dish ended up a bit plain, which was a disappointment. Perhaps is was only using 2 T of sun-dried tomatoes - if the other reviewers used the suggested 4 pieces, without measuring, they used at least twice as much as I did! The flavor was good, but not great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch October 26, 2006

This is a great chicken dish. I doubled the sauce and served it over fettuccine. My Dh is asking for it again soon. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 05, 2006
Chicken Breasts in Sun-Dried Tomato Cream