Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breasts in Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts in Sun-Dried Tomato Cream

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2012

      This tasted good but I feel it had to much red pepper(for me) as it hid the flavor of the sauce. And the hint of sauce you could taste was on the bland side. I'm very glad I tried it though. Perhaps if some white wine and some shredded Parmesan cheese were added to the sauce it would add a little more flavor to it. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      This really is a lovely dish and sauce, but I have come to realize that I'm not a big fan of thyme and I found it to dominate the dish. That's a personal preference and might like it better if I try it with basil instead. I agree with all those who recommend doubling the sauce. I served with mashed potatoes and used some of the sauce for gravy, so there's not much left over when you've got 2 more breasts sitting in the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This was really good - we served over noodles and doubled the sauce. I forgot to add the flour - oh well - so just added about 3/4c fresh shredded parmesan cheese. Poured sauce over pasta and served. The sauce thickened up and was great. Thanks!! Oh ya - I also added lots more sun dried tomatoes than what the recipe called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      It was a big hit. I would also suggest double or triple the sauce recipe and serve over fetticine noodles! That would taste great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I made this for 10 people and there wasn't even a crumb left on anyone's plate. A very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Thought it was ok, but a bit bland. I served over angel hair pasta. I sprinkled some parmasean cheese on it and that did help a bit. Next time I think I would add bacon. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Heavenly! This was the best (and very easy) meal I made in a long time! I have made it three times and once forgot the mushrooms - it was good either way! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      I have made this twice (I really thought I reviewed it the first time). Unfortunately, I found the directions a bit annoying - both times, I had to really read to notice that the mushrooms are supposed to be pre-sauteed. Also, the ingredients are not in order, and I couldn't figure out the divided broth thing, either. The dish ended up a bit plain, which was a disappointment. Perhaps is was only using 2 T of sun-dried tomatoes - if the other reviewers used the suggested 4 pieces, without measuring, they used at least twice as much as I did! The flavor was good, but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      This is a great chicken dish. I doubled the sauce and served it over fettuccine. My Dh is asking for it again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      My husband and kids (13 and 10yrs. old) adore this meal. The kids fight over leftovers-- if there are any. When I measured out exactly 1 Tb. of flour, the sauce always came out a little too thin. When I use a heaping tablespoon of flour, the sauce is the perfect consistency for us. The recipe says to divide the chicken broth, but I don't see where. At step 7, I stir in all of the 3/4 cup. I serve this over angel hair pasta with bacon and diced tomato sprinkled over top. Excellent flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Yummmm! I made 1 1/2 times the sauce recipe. My children, ever wary of my culinary experimentation, left their pasta bare. A single taste of the sauce on the chicken sent them back to the stove. This is a keeper. I did find it slightly salty so next time I probably would omit the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      This chichen was excellent!!! My whole family loved it (even little children). I tripled the recipe and it came out great! I served angel hair pasta for the sauce and had corn on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      I was very impressed with how this came out. Very different, even my picky brother loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      I really like this recipe. It is delicious! It is also fancy- like a restaurant. Not to mention pretty easy,too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts in Sun-Dried Tomato Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.6
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    57%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 471.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites