Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breasts in Lemon Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts in Lemon Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2003

      This recipe was delicious with a subtle hint of lemon. I made the recipe exactly as written and served it over egg noodles with a salad and garlic bread. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      I had this recipe in my cookbook,and decided to make it for dinner last night.My taste buds were ready,but to my dismay,when I went to the freezer,I didn't have chicken breasts!I was determined I WAS going to fix this recipe.I used boneless chicken thighs,and the results were wonderful. My Dh is a bigger fan of lemon than me-so when I fix next time WITH chicken breasts,I think I will use ony 2 tablespoons of lemon.He didn't know there was lemon in the dish, so I think I can make him happy and me too. Thanks for sharing your recipe,Cher.:0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      I had wondered if this would actually be very lemony and it had the perfect subtle hint of lemon just as Dreamgoddess said. I made it just as the directions said and it is excellent!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      this was really good, I used half and half cream and it turned out wonderful, I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      This is excellent! I don't eat alot of chicken breast,because it all starts to taste the same to me. But this is so good. Sharing this with everyone at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      I have made this recipe several times now and absolutely love it. Twice I made it, just as written, and it was great. The next time I made it I added a little fresh chopped Italian parsley, capers, and a small amount of Parmesan Cheese right at the end. I place the chicken over wide egg noodles and serve with steamed broccoli on the side. Everyone LOVES this recipe. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      Really awesome... I LOVED it!! I added one tablespoon extra lemon juice, and discovered that my homemade chicken broth, once defrosted, was beef broth, so at that point I had to add it, and it was a really good sauce. I'll try it next time with chicken, but the beef was really good. Served it over angel hair pasta. The kids loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      YUMMO. Everyone loved it, I have been looking for a recipe like this for a while, I just put the sauce over some penne pasta and served as a side with salmon, great taste, I didn't have heavy cream so i used 1/2 and 1/2 and turned out fantastical! thanks 4 sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Delicious! I made a couple changes. I did not make the mushrooms at all and they were not missed. I made the same amount of sauce with only 2 chicken breasts. Then I diced it and tossed it with some pasta and asparagus cooked right in with the pasta. My kids ate 2 bowls each! My husband raved. It was perfectly lemony without being overpowering or sour. Next time I might try adding some capers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I followed the recipe to the "T". However I had a few issues with the dish. When I added the lemon juice and cream to the chicken stock, the cream separated. Also when I cooked the chicken this long it turned out really tuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      My family RAVED over this! I made twice the amount of sauce because my family likes lots of sauce, and used evaporated milk instead of whipping cream. Served over egg noodles. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      overall flavor was good (my boyfriend loved it)- but had a little trouble with the sauce at the end - kept separating on me, i probably would add a bit more flour next time to keep it thick...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      This is fabulous! It is one of my favourite meals, served over rice with broccoli on the side. MMMMMM-MMMMMMM-MMMMM!! I usually add a touch more lemon because I like the zing. Great recipe, thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2014

      This recipe is definitely a keeper for us. The wife and I loved it so much we added it to our very exclusive recipe box. I did double the wet ingredients to make more sauce and found that the 12 oz of fresh mushrooms was still enough. For those that experienced the cream separating, don't add the lemon juice until the cream starts to boil. To help quicken the thickening of the sauce, I added a couple of teaspoons of the dredging flour to the cream sauce while it was simmering. Served on linguini, this was a meal we both had to stop each other from eating the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2014

      My husband hates mushrooms, so I served it over steamed broccoli and it was awesome. A one dish wonder with roasted baby potatoes on the side. YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2014

      This was delicious! But, as I was making it for guests, I did add in a little make-ahead twist so that I wasn't tied up in the kitchen while my guests were here. So, instead of cooking the chicken right through in the frying pan, I only cooked it for 2-mins each side . . enough to get the delicious golden brown crunchy coating but not enough to cook it straight through. I then followed the rest of the recipe as stated, but, instead of putting the chicken back into the frying back with the sauce to simmer, I took the sauce (made exactly as stated in the recipe, by the way) off the heat and let it cool down a little. Then, I put the chicken in a ceramic baking dish and dumped all the sauce/mushrooms straight onto it instead, and then stuck the dish in the fridge. That way, after my guests had arrived, all I had to do was let it come back to room temperature, then slide the baking dish into a preheated 350 degree over for 45 minutes - and the chicken came out moist and juicy and perfectly cooked. Note: I tasted the sauce before putting it in the oven and it tasted VERY lemony and I wasn't convinced, lol, even though I followed the recipe exactly . . . but it toned down very nicely after baking and actually was perfect. Will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      This was a hit for our family...even for our 2 boys, 10 and 11, who can be hard to please. Served it over Lemon Rice which really complimented each other nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      Excellent chicken recipe! I added some broccoli to cook with mushrooms and served the chicken and sauce with spaghetti. Very simple and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      We are not mushroom fans so I just skipped that step. I used a can (14 oz) of broth, 3 tb lemon juice and then added some 2% milk, since we didn't have cream in the house. It did take a long time to reduce so I added a little sour cream to speed up the process. I served the pasta, chicken and sauce all separate because we have picky little eaters, so I skipped the last step of adding the chicken in with the sauce. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Made this last night and it was an instant hit! I made it as written but added a little fresh parmesan cheese when serving. Will be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts in Lemon Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.2
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    70%
    Total Fat 40.0 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 177.6 mg
    59%
    Sodium 335.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 33.7 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes