Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breasts in Curry-Honey-Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts in Curry-Honey-Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2004

      I cut this recipe down to serve 2 and ity worked out fine. Of course realizing I had bone in boobs at the last minute was kind of a bummer. I just adjusted the cook time a tad everything was perfect. The meat was juicy. We like the zip the curry and cayenne gave the chicken. I will make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      I thought this was fantastic!! I made it just the way the recipe says....except, I may have doubled up on the cayenne, because it had a bit of a kick to it!! Great chicken & ridiculously easy to make...Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This is really good. I was in a time crunch so I cooked the breasts salt and peppered in a skillet for about 10 min in olive oil and butter. Made the sauce in a seperate pan and used about 3 tablespoons of butter and used honey mustard (mustard). Then I put the chicken with sauce over it in a pan for 10 minutes at 425 covered. For you sauce lovers like me I would try cooking the sauce(not the marinade) seperatly to have extra for rice. Sauce was ready in about 5 min. just melt butter add spices and mix well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This had a really nice flavor - thanks so much for sharing! I liked it a lot! Not bowled over loved it, but really liked it. It was simple, good, & different. Would probably be nice to entertain company with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Very Good! I fixed this for my mom and brother with some couscous and they loved it! The sauce is sticks to the chicken very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Great flavor and easy to make. I served it with this beautiful salad by Seasoned Cook http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/getrecipe.zsp?id=274948 Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Simple & great tasting, I did half the recipe as cooking for 2 and added a little hot water to the pan when cooked to get a little sauce for pouring. Served with Indian Rice & Bread, this was great. Made for Spring PAC 07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Wow, this was HOOOOT! It might be because my parents had some SUPER strong curry powder from an Indian Store. No stopped up sinuses tonight! This was great but I cut it into bite sized pices and served mixed into rice to cut the extreme spicy-ness! This was gooood!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I prefer more straightforward curry flavors and don't have much of a sweet tooth. That said, I had a hard time not overeating with this dish. It was a bit sweet for me, but still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Amazing .... totally amazing. Didn't bake the chicken - low heat over the stovetop. Only cooked a drumstick and a breast so there was plenty of sauce left over. Used a bit more cumin and curry and honey than the recipe asked. Thank you sooo much for this recipe. Will be making this again. YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Sorry, I was expecting so much more - especially after reading the reviews & the photos. The honey/mustard/curry amounts just didn't work for me - even though it did smell awesome while in the oven. I must admit the chicken was really tender - that in itself made me give this recipe a 3 star. But, if you looking a "wow" factor - something was missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      mm smells so good and tastes great too. I didn't change a thing. My parents and I loved it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This is very tasty looks great and is so easy to put together. I served with rice and a salad. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      I made this with grouse, I used a stainless steel frying pan, melted the marge, then mustard honey spices on my wood stove then added the grouse, put it in the fridge to marinade, then took it out & sauted it on the wood stove, & put the lid on it to keep some of the juices, had it with rice, carrots, & a salad the DH loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      I know this said to cook in the oven; however, I cooked it out on the grill. The chicken was moist and tender with a wonderful curry flavor. I served this with saffron rice and steamed brocolli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      Very pretty chicken presentation, such a smooth glossy texture and rich golden color. It has a very mild curry flavor and worked nicely with a side of rice. The sauce does cook away so don't count on having any for that rice. The only change I made was to sub olive oil for the margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts in Curry-Honey-Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.0
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    26%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 151.0 mg
    50%
    Sodium 346.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    93%
    Protein 50.5 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites