16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We enjoyed this, even though it came out way too salty, even though I used only half the salt in this recipe. I think I know why, though. Frozen chicken breasts are usually pre-seasoned (salted), so if you use those instead of fresh, cut down on the salt in the recipe. Also, while I usually use my own homemade unsalted chicken stock, I didn't have any on hand, so used boullion (which is salty). These two factors influence the final outcome. I served with brown rice and roasted green beans, and the sauce was lovely. I browned the breasts while they were still partially frozen, and so the 2 hrs seemed like a perfect cooking time. I used an entire 2 kg bag (7 large pcs) and doubled the sauce. I upped the garlic, and used regular pepper, which gave it a nice kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annlouise August 05, 2013

The dish was just O.K. in my book - not bad, not great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smile1968 April 20, 2010

We really liked this chicken. The sauce was really good and gave the chicken lots of flavor! Served with broccoli in cheese sauce and garlic mashed taters, it was a nice combination! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KCHomeCook July 06, 2009

This was good - The chicken breasts were very tender although no flavor. The Sauce/Gravy was also very bland. Sorry but I will not be making this again. Thank you for submitting the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOT226 January 29, 2009

Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written and boy were these good. We eat a lot of chicken and usually the kids say "chicken again". Well they told me that I could make this chicken again LOL. Mine did cook in about an hour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol September 16, 2008

WOW! This recipe was GREAT! I used two chicken breasts (halved) and made half of the sauce wich was more than enough. Baked time was 35 minutes. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
terd68 June 29, 2008

Chicken oven poached in creamy goodness resulting in tender breasts. I seasoned the breast with pepper and garlic powder then placed them in the oven with all the ingredients. Covered the casserole dish with foil. They were done in 45 minutes. I removed chicken then thickened liquid without removing the onion bits which was yummy! The chicken was very tender. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 18, 2008

Fantastic! Rich and delicious. The best surprise? My 7 year old liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeMom February 28, 2008

I thought this was delicous! Super easy and oh so tasty! I am so sorry that it took me so long to make and review!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazycookinmama December 10, 2007

Both my husband and I thought this recipe was way too salty. I didn't use low sodium chicken broth, but it is not specified in the recipe. I may try to make it again and omit the 2 tsp salt completely. That being said, my children, who love adding salt to their food but are rarely allowed, thought this recipe was very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wind in the Canyon September 24, 2007
Chicken Breasts in Cream Sauce