Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breasts in Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts in Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2013

      We enjoyed this, even though it came out way too salty, even though I used only half the salt in this recipe. I think I know why, though. Frozen chicken breasts are usually pre-seasoned (salted), so if you use those instead of fresh, cut down on the salt in the recipe. Also, while I usually use my own homemade unsalted chicken stock, I didn't have any on hand, so used boullion (which is salty). These two factors influence the final outcome. I served with brown rice and roasted green beans, and the sauce was lovely. I browned the breasts while they were still partially frozen, and so the 2 hrs seemed like a perfect cooking time. I used an entire 2 kg bag (7 large pcs) and doubled the sauce. I upped the garlic, and used regular pepper, which gave it a nice kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      The dish was just O.K. in my book - not bad, not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      We really liked this chicken. The sauce was really good and gave the chicken lots of flavor! Served with broccoli in cheese sauce and garlic mashed taters, it was a nice combination! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This was good - The chicken breasts were very tender although no flavor. The Sauce/Gravy was also very bland. Sorry but I will not be making this again. Thank you for submitting the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written and boy were these good. We eat a lot of chicken and usually the kids say "chicken again". Well they told me that I could make this chicken again LOL. Mine did cook in about an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      WOW! This recipe was GREAT! I used two chicken breasts (halved) and made half of the sauce wich was more than enough. Baked time was 35 minutes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Chicken oven poached in creamy goodness resulting in tender breasts. I seasoned the breast with pepper and garlic powder then placed them in the oven with all the ingredients. Covered the casserole dish with foil. They were done in 45 minutes. I removed chicken then thickened liquid without removing the onion bits which was yummy! The chicken was very tender. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Fantastic! Rich and delicious. The best surprise? My 7 year old liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I thought this was delicous! Super easy and oh so tasty! I am so sorry that it took me so long to make and review!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Both my husband and I thought this recipe was way too salty. I didn't use low sodium chicken broth, but it is not specified in the recipe. I may try to make it again and omit the 2 tsp salt completely. That being said, my children, who love adding salt to their food but are rarely allowed, thought this recipe was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Perfection in a cream sauce. We all loved this dish. Very easy to make. Company worthy meal. I love the addition of the worcestershire sauce one of my favorite ingredients with chicken. I used bone-in chicken breast and they baked up nicely in 2 hours. I liked the little chunks of onion in the cream sauce. This is a definate do again recipe. I served this dish with sauted mushrooms. Thanks ~Nimz~ for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Great recipe. I too cut the sauce in half, except for the garlic, and it was a good amount for me. I added some mushrooms and also took it out about 15 minutes early. Served with rice and mixed veggies with garlic toast. I just may serve with a pasta next time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Excellent company worthy chicken! 2 hours at 300 degrees was a bit too long for my chicken, so I took it out about 15 minutes earlier. My chicken was moist, tender and very flavorful. I think next time, I may add a few mushrooms to the sauce! Thanks for posting, NimrodCook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Wonderful, Wonderful is all I can say. This was an excellent Saturday evening dinner. Will be doing this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      Yummy! Everyone enjoyed this recipe! The sauce is really very flavorful, much more than I expected from such simple ingredients, and adds moisture to chicken breasts which have a tendency to be dry and bland. Two hours is a long time to cook, I think it could be cut down some. I used chicken breasts with skin and bones and just browned the skin side before baking. By the way, the pan juices will look pretty ugly when added to the saucepan, but the sauce comes out beautifully smooth and delicious. Thanks, dcmac, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      This is very good I cut the recipe in half, Pounded the chicken breast before browning,Didn't have to bake as long since I pounded the chicken. It was very tender I also browned the flour before adding it to the sauce for gravy. Served it with a baked potato and a side salad of baby greens,with sliced onions, sliced pears topped with toasted pecans.Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts in Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.3
     
    Calories from Fat 382
    62%
    Total Fat 42.5 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 19.6 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 220.7 mg
    73%
    Sodium 1556.2 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 48.4 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes