Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breasts Dijon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts Dijon

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2014

      I enjoyed this but my husband did not. It was a little on the bitter side for him, I think. The crunch of the mustard seed was nice. Maybe I'll try it with a sweeter mustard next time or mix in some sweet pickle brine instead of broth/wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      Boy, did I ever appreciate the hands-off ease of this reicpe tonight. I had very little energy after work and this recipe was a life-saver. The flavor is great, too. I really loved the mustard seed topping!! Loved the crunch and was surprised it wasn't too powerful of a flavor. It was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      This is a wonderful way to prepare chicken! The mustard topping was so flavorful and the chicken cooked up moist and tender. Really loved this easy and healthy chicken - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      We enjoyed this easy to make chicken. Made a scaled down version - using a smaller pan. Made as posted. The ingredients came together to make for well flavored moist chicken. Served with a green salad this made for a lovely lunch. Thank you Paula - for another of your recipes that made it to my keepers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This was oh so good!! Used old-fashioned Dijon Mustard with grains and did add the mustard seeds anyway as I love Dijon mustard!!! Didn't have any white wine, so used red instead. Thanks Paula for a great tasty chicken recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This recipe was delicious!! Instead of ground dijon, I used course ground dijon and didn't add extra mustard seeds. I cooked it for approximately 25 minutes and the chicken was perfectly moist. I also brushed both sides of the chicken with the mixture to make sure it was well coated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      We both liked this alright, but I'm not sure if we'll try it again. My husband said he would probably rather have dijon mustard in smaller doses then all over the chicken. Thanks anyways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      So simple, quick and easy to prepare and cook. The chicken was beautifully moist and the pan juices delicious (mopped up with crusty bread). I believe part of the secret to the moistness is for the breasts to fit tightly in a single layer of the dish in which you are cooking. Leftovers (were only serving 4) went into lunchtime sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      This was really good, we loved the tartness. We didn't have any mustard seeds so subbed mustard powder, was still really wonderful. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Easy and delicious chicken! You may think it would be too "mustardy" but it isn't. My whole family, kids included, enjoyed the flavor....mustard seeds and all. (I did a pinch of sugar to the sauce). Thanx for posting; I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Hmmmm. I guess this dish just didn't click for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      This is the perfect recipe on those evenings when you are in the mood home cooked meal but not the mood to prepare it. The double mustard yields lots of flavor and a bit of crunch that makes this so pleasing. Continuing the cooking debate, I cooked for the stated cooking time and found the chicken to be perfect, not at all dry. 4 stars for flavor and another for simplicity. Thanks Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      Made the recipe as was.It was very good.Thanks Paula

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      Based on the review by FlemishMinx, and on my own experience with cooking chicken breasts, I cooked the breasts, average size, for 20 mins and they were perfect - cooked through but still moist. Cooking breasts is a bit tricky - they can dry out quickly. The flavour of this dish is lovely and it is SO simple. I'll do it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Tasty ! We especially liked the mustard seeds on top, makes for a nice crunch. Chicken was just a tad bit dry, though, only reason I'm not giving a "5". Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts Dijon

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.7
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    27%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 255.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites