Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breast With Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breast With Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2013

    • on August 19, 2009

      Great mix of herbs & spices! Delicious! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

    • on June 02, 2007

      It was great. I didn't marinate it the 6 hours like the recipe says but no big deal. Will definitely do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      YUM! We LOVED this. I changed it a little based on what I had on hand. I used baby gold dutch potatoes, and boneless skinless chicken breasts. I followed the spice mixture exactly, only subbing Splenda for the sugar. The chipotle really makes a difference here...gives it a wonderful smokey flavor. I roasted the potatoes at 425 for about 20-25 minutes BEFORE turing the oven down to 350 and adding the chicken. It worked out very well. I sprinkled fresh parmesan cheese over the taters upon serving. This is going in my favorites folder! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Comfort food with a spicy twist. I scaled the recipe down but used the full amount of spice, using the extra to sprinkle on the potatoes. Could not fine ruby gold petite potatoes so I used baby reds halved. Yummy, yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      This was a very nice meal for us. I did not add chiptole pepper, did not have this on hand. I did add carrots and onions to make this a full meal. I am glad I chose to make this for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Very nice! I found your recipe today and was really pleased with the results! I did not have the full time to let the chicken sit, but it was very flavorful just the same. I will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      This is another winner, Rita- absolutely delicious ! I made this with two skinned and boned breast fillets. I didn't have powdered chipotle, so I ground a dried one in my spice grinder. Used the full teaspoon chili powder as well. Marinated for the full 6 hours (and have enough spice mixture left over to make this again). I cheated on the potatoes, as at this time of year the only way I could get small potatoes was to buy the peeled, par-boiled ones, but I think this solves the problem you hinted at of them not being done in step 8 at the same time as the chicken. Mine were perfectly cooked, crispy and golden after 30 minutes with the chicken in the oven. Fabulous taste (reminiscent of jerk chicken, not so much heat but every bit as much delicious flavor). Thanks for posting this SERIOUSLY-good recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breast With Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.0
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    34%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 69.6 mg
    23%
    Sodium 664.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    powdered chipotle pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes