Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breast With Hot Pepper Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breast With Hot Pepper Jelly

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2013

      Update: I made this wonderful chicken today, exactly as written, using the celelry. Don't leave it out, it really adds to the flavor of the dish. Wonderful served with mashed potatoes and carrots.

      We really enjoyed this tasty meal Teresa. The chicken was wonderful, great flavor, moist and juicy, very tender. The sauce was wonderful. I served it over homemade spagetti noodles, that I coated in the sauce for an extra treat. Made as noted but omitted the celery, as I was out. Thank you for sharing this keeper Teresa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      This is one of the best chicken breast recipes that I have made in a very long time. I just canned Jellyqueen's Hot Pepper Jelly and used it to make this recipe. I had made a hotter version so there was a lot of delicious heat. The chicken was very tender and so, so flavorful. I made 4 times the sauce than the recipe called for, decreasing the Dijon mustard to half. You can bet I'll be making this alot. Too bad for the recipents of my pepper jelly. It is mine. :) Thanks Teresa for a great recipe. Made for PAC Fall 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      I halved a boneless chicken breast to get an equal thinness, and halved the other ingredients. I absolutely loved the celery sticks in the sauce.....that was the unexpected bonus in the recipe. The celery sticks with the sauce were yummy. This was a really delicious quick and easy chicken dish....I'm saving it to make again! Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      I made this using our own Johnny Jalapeno's Cowboy Candy for the pepper jelly. I didn't have any celery, but did have some portabella mushrooms to use up so after the chicken and mushrooms were done, I removed them from the pan and added the jelly, mustard, and lemon juice. I gave a quick stir and added back the chicken, coated, and placed on white bread. I then added the mushrooms to the jelly/mustard sauce and placed them over top the chicken (although I took the photo without the mushrooms). Buddha said the mushrooms really made this recipe 'pop' and gave it a wow factor. I told him the shrooms were accidental only because they had to be used up before they went bad, and he said you could do the sauce with just mushrooms and serve as a condiment. The only qualm he had was that the white bread did not hold up to the sandwich and would be better on a roll. Anyway, definitely a keeper with added possibilities, and definitely will make again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Got enough attention from DH as if I were cooking naked. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Wonderfully simple chicken dish! We really enjoyed the flavor and it couldn't have been any easier. I cut one huge chicken breast in half, and proceeded with the recipe, per instructions. My pan may not have been hot enough, as it took a little bit longer than stated to reduce the sauce, though that wasn't a problem at all. I will keep this recipe close by, for a quick, delicious week night dish! Thanks for sharing,TeresaS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Excellent Dish. Made as directed but I doubled the sauce using 3 large boneless chicken breasts. I did not double the butter nor the lemon juice. Great Meal! Made for The Best of 2008 Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Very nice entree, not overly spicy but with a nice kick to it. Very quick and easy. We loved this! Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Fantastic!! I just loved this easy-to-make chicken dish. I'm glad I doubled the sauce - it's so good! This is a dish I'll make often - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Spicy goodness! The changes I made were due to personal preference and from other reviewers suggestions. I'm sure it would have been great as written. Doubled the sauce and celery. After flattening the chicken I cut them in half lengthwise. Sprinkled with Montreal Chicken Seasoning instead of salt and pepper. Cooked 4 minutes on first side, flipped and cooked on the other side 4 minutes, flipped and repeated for a total of about 8 minutes per side. Served with rice and roasted asparagus. Added some sauce and celery sticks over the rice. DH and I both enjoyed this very much. Nice presentation, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      All I can say is yuuuummmmm! I quadrupled the sauce and left out the celery because of kids. This is so good I could've licked plate. Wonderful,quick and easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      High impact flavor combination from pantry ingredients. I made this somewhat light by replacing the butter with just 2 teaspoons of canola oil. Also found that the jelly started to scorch a bit and added about a tablespoon of water (just enough to make the sauce a bit drippy with out diluting the wonderful taste). Spicy with a touch of sweetness, crunchy from the celery -- a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I quadrupled the amount of sauce so we could have it over saffron rice and it was just delicious. My husband particularly loved it. Very simple. A real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breast With Hot Pepper Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.8
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    43%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 97.5 mg
    32%
    Sodium 146.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites