Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breast With Honey-Balsamic Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breast With Honey-Balsamic Glaze

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2009

      I'm joining the crowd of folks who thought this was a great tasting, easy and quick to prepare recipe. I followed one reviewer's suggestion and sliced the chicken breasts into strips prior to cooking and then tossed them back into the reduced honey/balsamic glaze for maximum effect of the tasty glaze. I made extra glaze so we'd have some to drizzle over the aromatic rice. Thanks for the inspiration I needed for tonight's dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      This was amazing! I'm making it again next week. The only thing I did differently was put the cooked chicken breasts on a cookie sheet (covered with foil and sprayed with cooking spray) poured the sauce over them and stuck them under the broiler for five minutes. Boo yah!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This was super yum...The only thing that I would change is to make more sauce. Served over white rice and the entire pan was gone, once the chicken was gone we used the rice to finish up the sauce...Super yum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Great recipe. Due to the south Texas humindy I had no salt, and also had to Tyme, so i substituted Garlic Pepper and Italian Seasoning and it was still amazing. Also it might have been my cooking or the design of the recipe but I did notice that the glaze if allowed to set will thicken to a state that is even thicker and tackier then honey, so make sure you clean up any pans, dishes or utensils that you used with the glaze quickly to avoid having to scrape.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This recipe was easy to follow. I did flatten the chicken breast a bit so that it would cook better. Warning: when cooking with balsamic vinegar, it will make your house stink! My daughter didn't want to try, I had to reassure her that it was going to taste much better then its smell, took some convincing but she did try and liked it! I will definitely make again but perhaps on days when I can ventilate our house a little better (weather permitting open windows!). A very tasty recipe! A+++ p.s. I would have rated it a five but the smell when cooking made it a four *lol*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      The first time I made this, we rated it as a 3, but made it again and doubled the vinegar and honey and really enjoyed it even more. Thanks for another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      I did everything the same as the recipe except I cut my chicken into one inch strips. I used three tablespoons of both the vinegar and honey. The smaller strips mean you need more glaze, but there is more flavor in every bite. It was so good, both my husband and my kids loved it. We didn't have a single bite leftover!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2014

      This was fast and easy, but a little on the sweet side. If I make it again I will cut the honey in half. I doubled the glaze recipe and pounded the breasts thin to cook faster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2014

      Delicious. Quick and simple. Two things I did that others might consider: 1.) I was without Balsamic vinegar, so I used a red wine vinegar which turned out very nicely. Then red wine flavoring really comes out and adds a more complicated taste. 2.) I added a very small thin slice of butter to the glaze to mellow the intense bitterness that can arise from vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      This is a fabulous recipe, and will go into my regular rotation. Like others, I sliced the chicken breasts lengthwise into 1? strips (I used 1 lb of chicken breasts which was 2 generous servings). Sprinkled the thyme/salt/pepper on both sides and added a pinch of basil and some garlic powder. Tossed them on the grill (I brushed some vegetable oil on the grill first) at medium/high heat for approximately 4 minutes grill time total while the honey/vinegar mixture was warming up in a skillet. Brought the chicken back in and tossed it into the sauce. Served over a bed of rice pilaf. I had doubled the sauce recipe, so there was plenty to drizzle over the rice. Amazing flavor, few ingredients and easy prep. Also an impressive presentation? will be perfect to serve guests. Thanks for sharing this recipe Amber Dawn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      I made this recipe with skinless boneless chicken thighs. Seared it in the skillet and added the balsamic honey glaze and finished off in the oven at 400 for 15 min. Simply delicious. Def. a do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2014

      We really enjoyed this quick and easy meal. I did add a bit of garlic and before serving I sprinkled chopped chives on top of each breast. Looked beautiful and tasted great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      Thank you for a simple and yummy recipe. I omitted the Thyme because I don't care for it much. My 4 year old really liked it and asked for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Wow this has a lot flavor. I also made asparagus then put the sauce over both

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Great, quick and easy meal. I drizzled mine with a bit of balsamic glaze and paired it with some quinoa. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      It's a good recipe but... the glaze was so aggressively balsamic that it made me reconsider whether or not I like balsamic vinegar. Would recommend this recipe for a balsamic freak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Sorry my husband and I didn't like this that much. He also mentioned the smell when I was cooking the balsamic and honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      This is an easy and delicious way to enjoy boneless chicken breasts. The chicken was flattened some to promotoe cooking and since they were larger than 4 oz I did cover them during the cookiing process. A heavy cast iron skillet was usued. The vinegar and honey were combined in the pan and the chicken returned to pan for a few minutes. Corn and a green salad completed the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      Quick and easy. Very tasty :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Mmm Mmm this was good! Thanks so much for sharing. I made an 8oz breast for DH and a 4oz for myself. I used 4 Tbsp honey and 4 Tbsp balsamic vinegar. We had a little left over so next time I might just use 3 Tbsp of each. I also seasoned each breast with a little garlic powder in addition to the salt, pepper and thyme. I served this with my go to Couscous and a green salad. This one is a keeper! Love that it is WW friendly too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breast With Honey-Balsamic Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.9
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    20%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 424.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes