Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breast Stuffed With Feta Cheese, Sun-Dried Tomato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breast Stuffed With Feta Cheese, Sun-Dried Tomato

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      this is sivine! the only change i made was instead of rolling like a burrito i used a thick cut of breast and sliced it for stuffing (1/4 inch) and stuffed the breast. i also wrapped them in a foil pouch. but the flavors of this were so wonderful!! thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2002

      This was outstanding-I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Wow! Amazing! I also butterflied my thick cut breasts and stuffed them, securing w/ toothpicks. I didn't have the breadcrumbs on hand but they were not missed one bit. It was a warm night out so rather than heating up the stove I braved the grill with these. They turned out amazing! I cooked up some pasta tossed with fettucini sauce and steamed broccoli for a side and my husband was in awe! Thank you for this. It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      The stuffing is absolutely perfect as-is. The chicken lacked an "it" factor, which I added on my second try: 1T melted butter, 1t honey, 1t soy sauce, salt, pepper and chili powder to taste. Brush the mixture over the chicken and baste a few times during cooking. 35 minutes was too long for my thin chicken. 25-30 would be better. Beautiful recipe! UPDATE: I found that cooking the chicken in a skillet is slightly more flavorful than the oven method (although much messier).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      This is definetely a keeper. I didn't change a thing. The stuffing is great. It tastes great and is pleasing to the eye. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      I used very thin cut breasts, so I could roll it tightly. Sun dried tomatoes gave a kick, but I used a combination of irish cheddar and fresh mozzarella instead of feta. Cooking time should not be more then 25 min, I overcooked it because was busy with other dishes for the party. The taste was good, something different.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      Made this for dinner tonight and we definetly enjoyed it! i think if i make it again im going to use a bit less breadcrumbs and more feta and season a bit more aggressivly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Delicious. I didn't have toothpicks or string, so I squeezed each chicken roll in a section of a muffin tin. It worked out really well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This was very easy to make with ingredients that I typically have on hand. We liked it, but found it a little bland. While it has a lot of cheese, we mostly tasted the bell pepper and sundried tomatoes. We made no modifications to the recipe and served with roasted asparagus. The chicken held together well during baking. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      This is good. I would add a cream sauce to drizzle over the top next time. It's fresh and yummy's, definitely a good eat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      This chicken smelled amazing while baking in the oven! I kind of improvised this recipe. I left out the red pepper and used green onion instead. I used gluten-free breadcrumbs (only 1/4 cup) and added Italian herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      I tried these awhile ago and forgot to review sorry. we really enjoyed them, I make extras and froze them, then before cooking just took them out and defrosted in the fridge. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Oh my goodness, this is so good. I made this for my family and served it with some rice pilaf and roasted broccoli. Thank you so much for sharing with us, the tomatoes in this were so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      This is DELICIOUS!!! I put it in my meal rotations but tonight I tried to change it up a little. I used the same ingredients, but added mozzarella cheese (feta still used too but not nearly as much) and I used it for quesadilla filling!! We served these quesadillas with salsa, and they were delicious! This made it easier to get my toddler to eat it ;) Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      This recipe is simple and just DELICIOUS! One to keep!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      We had this for our Valentine's dinner and it was delicious. A little hard to stuff and I would cut the stuffing recipe in half next time. Defintely a "do again" in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      This was tasty! I followed the recipe exactly, stuffed the breasts instead of rolled them, though. I didn't use the green onions but next time I will to give it some onion flavor. Everyone loved it, and it tasted good the next day for lunch leftovers! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      A lot easier than I thought it would be. A perfect dinner party piece. I only have three suggestions, 1) is to salt and pepper the chicken before filling and rolling, 2) use mallet to flatten it, and 3) DO NOT over-bake or u will have a very very dry chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      Oh, wow, was this awesome! I used half feta and half gorgonzola cheese. I also only used two chicken breasts so I placed the extra filling on slices of french bread and toasted it in the oven, served with a side of asparagus. SOOOO yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      fantastic! I added cajun and paprika powder to spice it up a little. :-) Goes so well with couscous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breast Stuffed With Feta Cheese, Sun-Dried Tomato

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.2
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    40%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 129.1 mg
    43%
    Sodium 961.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes