73 Reviews

This dish definitely deserves more stars - I love the mix of flavors - a nice dish for a week night or a special dinner. Used mozzarella this time, but would like to try with the fontina next. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl January 27, 2003

I found this recipe years ago in Southern Living and use it often. It's one of my favorite dishes. My family doesn't like mushrooms, so i go easy with them on their chicken, and then go heavier with them on mine, and have them as myh side dish. i didn't have Marsala, and just used a good, dry red wine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ February 15, 2004

This was great. I only cooked half of what the recipe said, and then people wished there were leftovers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mallory Malone June 30, 2003

My mom used to make this and she said she found it in a cookbook. I have searched high and low for this recipe! The only thing my mom did differently was add green onions and I think that makes it really special. Love this recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashlynn N. November 25, 2015

It was delicious. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zfvala November 03, 2015

Excellent!! I could've licked the plate and then had more! I only had boneless thighs and they were so tender in this recipe. Definitely will be on my Make Again list!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
poolmaven51 September 01, 2015

This is one of my favorite chicken recipes. I don't care for wine, so I used a whole can of low sodium chicken broth instead. I also added a small amount of corn starch to the soup. My whole family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelcor_106347221 January 07, 2015

I'm only giving this 4 stars because there just was not enough sauce. I'm not sure I would make again as my kids didn't really like it as I make a really good chicken Marsala that they really love.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly.mctague_12693780 December 19, 2014

Wow! This dish is so rich and wonderful. I should have doubled the sauce but with only one chicken breast I thought the single sauce would be adequate. Lots more mushrooms too! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka July 18, 2014

This was excellent! My hubby said to give it 10 stars. I did add a tiny bit of flour to thicken the sauce slightly and served with rice. This is definitely going on the regular schedule. Thanks for posting this

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debi H June 26, 2014
Chicken Breast Lombardy