70 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dish definitely deserves more stars - I love the mix of flavors - a nice dish for a week night or a special dinner. Used mozzarella this time, but would like to try with the fontina next. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl January 27, 2003

I found this recipe years ago in Southern Living and use it often. It's one of my favorite dishes. My family doesn't like mushrooms, so i go easy with them on their chicken, and then go heavier with them on mine, and have them as myh side dish. i didn't have Marsala, and just used a good, dry red wine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ February 15, 2004

This was great. I only cooked half of what the recipe said, and then people wished there were leftovers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mallory Malone June 30, 2003

This is one of my favorite chicken recipes. I don't care for wine, so I used a whole can of low sodium chicken broth instead. I also added a small amount of corn starch to the soup. My whole family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelcor_106347221 January 07, 2015

I'm only giving this 4 stars because there just was not enough sauce. I'm not sure I would make again as my kids didn't really like it as I make a really good chicken Marsala that they really love.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly.mctague_12693780 December 19, 2014

Wow! This dish is so rich and wonderful. I should have doubled the sauce but with only one chicken breast I thought the single sauce would be adequate. Lots more mushrooms too! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka July 18, 2014

This was excellent! My hubby said to give it 10 stars. I did add a tiny bit of flour to thicken the sauce slightly and served with rice. This is definitely going on the regular schedule. Thanks for posting this

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debi H June 26, 2014

Our favorite chicken recipe! Instead of pounding the chicken flat we filet it into 1/4 to 1/2 inch slices. We always try to make twice as much as we need, because it is just as good used as left-overs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munro House B&B July 12, 2011

This great dish is in our regular rotation. My dh and I don't really care too much for mushrooms, but still love this dish. Easy to make and it does really come out like it came from you favorite Italian restaurant. My 2 and 5 year olds like it too I just serve butterred noodles on the side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo-nana September 30, 2010

Simply outstanding! I made a few minor changes. I used a pinot noir that pairs well with chicken instead of marsala. I added one thinly sliced yellow onion to the mushroom saute. I also added one Tbs flour to the wine/stock mixture and used 2/3 cup of stock instead of 1/3 because the breasts we used were rather large. Very, very good fork tender chicken and a delicious sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheri K January 03, 2010
Chicken Breast Lombardy