Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Breast Florentine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breast Florentine

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2003

      Though I am not usually a fan of creamy rich sauces for pasta, this one sounded so good I just had to try it. It was more than good, it was to die for. The only thing I changed was the pasta, angelhair is too "wimpy" for me, so I used thin linguini. Served this with a salad and garlic toast for a memorable dinner. Thanks, Cher... this one is going into the "special dinners" file. :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      What a delicious way to feed my family spinach! I doubled the cream, used frozen chopped spinach, and squeezed in some fresh basil from a tube. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      We had this for supper tonight and it was great. I did make a few changes. I added 4 cups of spinach, a small package of sliced mushroom, 1/2 white wine and 1/2 cup madeira wine. I thought it turned out fabulous. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Very good and a very pretty dish. I used a lot more spinach (11 oz.). Perhaps because I used so much spinach, the resulting sauce was thinner than I wanted, so I pushed the wilted spinach to one side in the pan & used some corn starch to thicken it; flour should work also. As I write this, I'm thinking some sliced mushrooms might be really good cooked with the spinach in that white sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      I only marinated the chicken for 1 hour. Instead of finishing cooking the chicken in the oven, I put it back in the pan after the spinach wilted, there was plenty of liquid to submerge the chicken. I served it over rice because that's what we were in the mood for. Sauce was more like a soup then rich and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      Never thought my husband would even try this dish. But boy was I wrong. He enjoyed this dish so much. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      Wonderful! The only thing I will change next time is to use more fresh spinach. One cup is not nearly enough, should be 4 cups. I marinated the breasts for only 7 hours, but it was very tasty and the marinade was a perfect blend of just the right amount of spices in the oil. The whole house smelled great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      Cher, this was delicious!!! The only changes I made was I slightly pounded the thicker parts of the chicken and I added salt to the marinade. I LOVE spinach, and the sauce and the spinach were perfect with the chicken! On top of the pasta (I use Westbrae Angel Hair Pasta for gluten-free) it looked scrumptious! If I knew how to post a picture, I would have. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breast Florentine

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1135.6
     
    Calories from Fat 747
    65%
    Total Fat 83.0 g
    127%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 137.9 mg
    45%
    Sodium 192.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 40.5 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites