Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Bombay (Lighter) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Bombay (Lighter)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2008

      This was good and I will make it again. I did double the curry spice and am glad I did as it may have been a bit bland for our tastes otherwise. I also used about half the onion powder and then added fresh onions which went lovely with the sauce. In the future I will add fresh garlic as well as I always try to use fresh instead of powders. I served this with divine indian spinach and Yemenite Rice and it was a tasty meal. My boyfriend loved this dinner (which I made for Easter Sunday). Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Fabulous. I didn't have onion powder so I used some jarred garlic. Doubled the sauce recipe using 3/4 c honey and 1 tsp curry powder. I didn't read my directions well and dumped all the sauce over the tenders before putting the oven and it turned out perfectly. DH suggested using the sauce on wings. Yummmmm.....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      We really enjoyed this for dinner last night. I only have one complaint: I should have doubled the sauce - it was so, so yummy! I will make this dish often. I also like that the dish is light.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      I really liked this. The sauce is delicious, and the chicken came out and moist and perfect. I also did double the curry powder, and am glad I did as the spices were just right. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      I have made this chicken 3 times now. We've enjoyed it every time, even the teenagers. Like some other reviewers, I doubled the amounth of curry powder in a single batch of sauce and then doubled the amount of sauce. We love Indian food and this was an easy and delicious alternative to going to our favorite Indian restaurant. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Not only easy to make, but absolutely delicious! My husband and I have had this dish at least once a week ever since I found the recipe. The sauce has such a great taste. We use chicken tenderloins and serve over white or brown rice. A weekly favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      All I can say is YUM! If you're considering making this one, make it TONIGHT. It's awesome! Made it again tonight and I'm serious...it is SO FLIPPIN' GOOD! I'm going to scream and yell!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I am so glad I decided to make this chicken..The sauce was wonderful.I did not heat it,but mixed it in a bowl and coated chicken..I cooked 2 chicken breast with same amount of sauce,I would definitely double this sauce if cooking more than 2..I cooked to golden brown.I cooked rice pilaf#25087 for the chicken to rest on with #204863 green beans and carrots#chocolate cherry bars for dessert,I should of taken a picture it was beautiful and all so tasty..I have this recipe laminated and in my cookbook..I will make this often..Thank you for the recipe..Had to add this was so good ,I cooked it two nights in a row...Try this recipe,you wont be disappointed...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This is a nice sauce. Easy to toss together because the ingredients are those you normally have on hand. I used it on chicken and salmon. It actually seemed like a glaze on the salmon. Our 2 yr old even liked it. If I were just making it for adults I might double the curry. But it is great the way it is written. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Great flavor! I played with the spices after reading the prev reviews & here's what I came up with & it worked wonderfully: for one chicken breast, I used 1 1/2 tsp olive oil, 1 tbsp spicy brown mustard, 2 tbsp honey, 1/16 tsp garlic salt, 1/8 tsp hot chili pepper, 1/8 tsp onion powder & 1/4 tsp mild curry powder. Whew! I had plenty of sauce to spoon over the meat, and it was delicious. I wanted to give it a mild curry flavor but with a zing! This fit the bill so thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Overall it was very good, but I thought it really needed more spice. It seemed like just a honey mustard sauce. I would double the chili powder and curry powder if I did it again. Maybe add some chili flakes too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This has a really nice flavor. The whole family enjoyed it. A keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Wonderful recipe and so easy!! Will add a bit more curry powder next time. Loved the WW-friendly part!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      Oh, add fresh garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Enjoyed the flavours in this chicken dish, served with rice to mop up the yummy sauce with. Easy to put together...thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Wow! This was great and my family loved it! Very simple to make, great flavor. I will definitely make this again and again!! Also, a great make ahead recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Bombay (Lighter)

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    26%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 254.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 24.7 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes