Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken BLT Taco Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken BLT Taco Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2014

      I'm only rating the dressing as I made an entirely different taco salad. I would have never thought that french dressing and salsa would taste so good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Great salad! The only thing I left out was the yellow pepper just because I forget to get it. I also used "E-Z French Dressing" I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Great salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This was fantastic! I made it low cal using reduced fat Catalina dressing, reduced fat cheese and sour cream. I loved this salad and so did DH this will be a regular during the Summer months! Thanks~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Oz, this was so good. I absolutely cannot stand the typical ground beef, Catalina dressing, frito/dorito salad that my Mom called taco salad. Thos os infinitely better. I added a big avocado and a cup of kidney beans (rinsed).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This was right up my alley as far as salads go. Easy to put together, great taste. I'll be adding this to my favorites cookbook, yet another of yours to go there. Congrats on the Football pool win and I still owe you one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      OzMan this was great! We used leftover chicken that I roasted and used a medium spiced salsa. An awesome combination of flavors that compliment each other. Will keep the salad dressing fixins in the fridge at all times to make a quick taco salad anytime. Also, used a 100 calorie pack of nacho doritos per salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      It's hard to go wrong with this combination! I recently took this to a potluck & the crowd oohed & aahed. I don't care for the taste of French dressing so I don't keep it on hand. I used a scaled down portion of E-Z FRENCH Dressing & it worked out great! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Delicious!! This was a very quick and easy salad with a lot of flavor. The only thing I did differently was to layer the ingredients (including the cheese and tortilla chips) and then tossed it all together. I served the dressing on the side so everyone could use as much or as little as they wanted. My family devoured this and proclaimed it a keeper. Thanks Oz for sharing this wonderful recipe and congrats on winning the Football Pool!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Wow! The dressing really makes this salad special! We didn't use the avocado as the one I bought was overripe, and DH doesn't care much for sour cream, so he didn't use any, but other than that, we followed this exactly and it was extremely yummy!!! I was a little leery about the salsa and French dressing, but the flavors just blended together and really made this something special!! Oh, this also makes a ton, so I may half it next time for me and DH, although I'll keep the same amount of dressing...it was too yummy not to! Thanks for sharing and congrats on winning the football pool, Oz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken BLT Taco Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.5
     
    Calories from Fat 254
    66%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 575.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes