Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2012

      Made as directed but had to use just frozen peas seeing how I didn't have a mixed vegetables. A quick way of doing chicken pot pie but easier and quicker. Made for Football Pool 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Oh my this was good. Basic, simple, wholesome and QUICK. What more can I say. My chicken was still a little frosty when I put it in the pan so I didn't need to add any broth or water cause it made alot of juice as I cooked it. I also added a generous sprinkle of MS DASH and it was yummy....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Very good home style comfort food. I used the leftover from a very herb-y roast chicken of the night before. I didn't try to remove any of the herbs and I think that they only helped. In place of the wine and water I used the defatted chicken drippings, The biscuits were home made whole wheat. Just the thing on another Cold rainy (August!!) evening when I had to fire up the furnace. It was enjoyed by everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      As did others, I used chicken broth (homemade) in place of both the white wine & the water! Also used a mix of freshly steamed vegetables (peas, corn, carrots, beans) instead of the frozen & this all came together very nicely, especially when served over the buttermilk biscuits that I used! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Yummy! This is a great meal for a night when you are in a rush. A quick version of 'Chicken ala King', which we all love. :) I used canned chicken, 1 can of veg-all for the vegetables and chicken broth in lieu of white wine. It all came out wonderfully. We put the chicken over top of the biscuits for presentation. Thanks for a simple, and very tasty meal. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I liked this quite a bit! I used chicken broth instead of white wine, and it turned out fine. I did add too much chicken though, so next time I will make sure I add the amount of chicken stated in the recipe instead :) THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      These were very quick and easy! I had leftover cooked chicken breast to use up, so I used about 1.5 cups. Out of curiousity I used the wine and garlic, though they are flavors I don't typically associate with chicken pot pie. They made for a nice "different" flavor, though if you are craving chicken pot pie per se I would make the swaps suggested by other reviewers. I would personally add lots more pepper, but that's due to personal taste. I used Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup as well, which for me always means adding extra salt in the end, too LOL! Thanks for posting, it was enjoyed by all. Made for Went to Market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This made for a very easy throw-together type meal tonight for my hungry family of MEN. I have canned turkey on hand most of the time and so I took a pint jar of that and mixed with it all the ingredients listed. I subbed out the white wine for chicken broth as Hokies suggested. I also used frozen corn for my veggie of choice. This makes a great comfort type meal for cold wintry nights here in Michigan. Made for 123Hits~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      A nice change to having to make a full-out chicken pot pie. That is what this recipe reminded me of - an upside down chicken potpie. I substituted chicken broth for the white wine. I did have to cook the chicken more like 8 minutes to get it fully cooked before adding the veggies & such to the pan. I love that I did not have to make anything else - this is an all in one meal. Made for Potluck Tag. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.6
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    25%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 33.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 430.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat condensed cream of chicken soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites