Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Baseballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Baseballs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2011

      Holy Taco!!! These were sooooo good! We ate these up super fast, and everyone wanted more. Will make again and again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      This has become one of my husbands favorites and he isn't even dieting :) I typically omit the margarine and the breadcrumbs. I like to spice up the flavor by adding in different ingredients like diced green chiles or canned chipotles. I have also added in diced squash to get more veggies in.

      I can typically make 8 baseballs which are great as leftovers.

      The difficult thing is eating only one of these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      Delicious way to use up leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I added 2 T. of minced celery to mine. Mine made 6. I had to open another roll of crescent rolls. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      These were good and fairly healthy and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I have seen this recipe on the Weight Watcher boards for months and always wanted to try it. I am glad that you posted it on Zaar. I did try it tonight and MY OH MY it was soooo good! My whole family loved it. I did use around 4 tablespoons of onions and 3 tablespoons of parmesan cheese in the mixture and sprinkled on top. I omited the poultry seasoning but other than that followed this exact. Very easy to make and definitely a keeper. I agree this recipe has lots of different filling options! Thanks! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      This is an awesome meal for teh whole family! It tastes good, is good for you and is really fun

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      These are always a hit w/ my family. I am always varying the filling and adding veggies. These are quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Oh YUM YUM YUM!!!! I could eat these once a week. I can't wait to try them with some broccoli added in!!! DELICIOUS!!!! Thanks so much for posting this! My new fave "not so" guilty pleasure!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      I've made these a couple times, and I love them! They are easy to make too. I would think the recipe could be altered easily...add vegetables, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Baseballs

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.0
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    48%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 69.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 347.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    refrigerated reduced-fat crescent rolls

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites