8 Reviews

This is my review of this meal chicken pasta bacon chicken with tomatoes. I made this but didnt add the chicken, pasta, bacon, tomatoes, garlic, onion or cream. I was dissapointed as it just tasted of cheese :( needless to say i will not be trying this recipe again :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
one June 27, 2015

I made this 2day and it was fab, the only thing I didn't add was cheese as my fella, can't eat cheese but it was great cnt wait to make this soon :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BIG MAMA 12 April 16, 2015

This is a good recipe. I like to make it but can be a little bit bland. I like garlic so we add a couple cloves of garlic (minced). I also like to try and get as much veg in there as possible. Liked the mushrooms that was suggested.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bekah G August 05, 2011

Easy and tasty. A bit too rich for my taste, but DH loved it. I used red bell pepper instead of tomato and added mushrooms as suggested by other reviewers. All-in-all, a successful quick meal. My little one didn't care for it, and she's a pretty good eater, so I probably won't make it again, but I would still recommend it. Thanks, anyhow. It was worth a try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cautious_cook January 16, 2011

OMG...this was an amazing meal and I will definitely make it again! My husband and one and two year olds devoured it!! A must make for an easy week night favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladybug8270 December 20, 2010

delicious. but how can you go wrong with bacon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 December 07, 2010

I made this for my family on a busy day. Mom was headed to work, dad was at work. Sisters had cheerleading and marching band practice. Eveyone came home to a yummy lunch. It tasted so good. I loved how you could taste the bacon in the chicken. I used sunburned tomatoes and it was fabulous. I plan on trying it with pork, and throwing in some mushrooms as amela02 suggested. My sister has requested this for her birthday dinner! 12 thumbs up from my entire family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmmaLemon2010 August 19, 2009

We made this the other day... SO good! We added mushrooms, and needed to add a bit more cream because it made the sauce so thick. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. Definitely plan on making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amela02 July 29, 2009
Chicken & Bacon With Penne Pasta in a Creamy Garlic Tomato S