Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken-Avocado Sandwich Wrap Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken-Avocado Sandwich Wrap

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2009

      I made this tonight for dinner. Man, it was good! I substituted cilantro for the basil in the avocado mayo. I also added a slice of cheddar and a handful of cilantro to the wrap. I also used garlic herb wraps instead of tortillas. Next time I will probably do the same changes, except I will probably try lime instead of lemon in the mayo. The lemon in it was good, but lime may go better with the cilantro. It was delicious. This one is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Well I read it, read the reviews - and followed the directions. WOW - too easy, sooooo delicious. Great way to serve to favorites. Grilled chicken and avacados. Recipe was right on except for the mayo - too much. But who cares! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This was absolutely marvelous. I thought I'd give it a try because it looked relatively healthy and I'm very glad I did. It was my first real experience with avocados (outside of trying guacamole, which I didn't really care for) My housemates also raved about it. We all gave it 5 stars and I've been told I can make it every night if I want! Truly wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This recipe is wonderful, even if you don't follow it exactly! I had some leftover chicken...so while I was grilling something else I grilled the veggies withouth marinating them (since then I've also sauteed them with a little Pam, that works too). I made one the night before for lunch the next day, hoping it wouldn't be soggy...it wasn't! I brought one in for a friend at work the next day and she loved it! Then a day after that I made it again! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Wow! The spread is amazing. It could pass as a dip on its own. The wraps were a huge hit and we'll make them many more times! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This turned out good, but probably not how the author intended. I am still very confused about the avocado - the recipe says to marinate the avocado and then grill it with the veggies. Well, after marinating the veggies the avocado just turned into mush - it basically disintegrated. We decided not to grill, so we just dumped the chopped veggies and cut up chicken into a cast iron skillet and cooked it fajita style. I made the avocado mayo as it written - it was perfect. It really tasted good, but not how I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      I served this to a supper group and everyone loved it. Next time I may add some more avocados. That is the only change I would make. Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      These were really yummy. There was such a nice variety of flavors. My girls thought they were a bit bland, but that is because theyleft off the onions and peppers. Everyone really liked the avacado mayonnaise (no deviation from the recipe), so we did not have too much. I think I might try using a whole wheat tortilla next time. I think these would pack well for a picnic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      I cant wait to try this.. I will say I will be using a low carb wrap to better the carb count. Its already a low carb recipe. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      This wrap is so delicious! I halved the recipe and only used two chicken breasts, which was enough to fill three tortillas. Even halving the mayo recipe, there was more than enough. I think even for the full recipe of chicken and vegetables, just use half of the mayo recipe. The marinade was great and the veggies cooked beautifully in the grill pan. Next time I will make the full recipe and keep the leftovers in the fridge for easy lunches. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken-Avocado Sandwich Wrap

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 664.8
     
    Calories from Fat 334
    50%
    Total Fat 37.2 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 811.2 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes