Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Asparagus Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Asparagus Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2011

      Very tasty! I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I halved the mayo and sour cream. Then I mixed around 1/2 a cup of panko bread crumbs into a "mexican cheese" shreded cheese mix at the end for the topping. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      This was excellent The only thing different I did was used canned asparagus and cream of mushroom soup and cooked chicken thighs. Perfect. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      Totally loved this! read the other reviews, so I halved the mayo and cream, but there was still WAY too much gravy. Next time I will halve the soup too. (or double the chicken)
      I checked and in Australia our soup can is bigger then the US. Also, "2 breasts" could be any size :)
      For the record, I used 540gr chicken tenderloins, and 250gr asparagus, and asparagus soup.
      (asparagus was $3 a bunch, and I got 2 bunches)
      I liked this so much I want to be able to make it the same next time :)
      Thanks Beth. Made for Aussie swap May 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Delicious! I made the recie as directed with 1 bunch of asparagus which I par boiled for 5 minutes. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Very delicious! Next time I will use less sour cream and mayo, maybe try a 1/3 cup each, as I found it just a bit too saucy as well. Also used only 1/2 tsp of curry, and topped with mozza cheese... I loved the taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      This was simple to prepare and had a great flavor. Only problem I had was it was a little too saucy, next time I believe I might cut back on the mayo and sour cream. But still a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Nice and creamy, a great way to use up stuff that's in the fridge and have a special curry treat. I also used Monterrey Jack cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. We don't care for curry in our household, so I simply subbed it out for equal amount of no salt Spike seasoning (just an all purpose seasoning). I cut the recipe in half, used fat free mushroom soup and added 1 small can of sliced mushrooms and it was a hit! We all agreed that next time we will skip the cheese on top, as it was fabulous and less calories without it. Lastly, cooked it in the microwave for 5 minutes, stirred it and cooked it another 5 minutes and it was done! Served over brown rice with a side of broccoli. Nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      A lovely meal with Browned Buttered Egg Noodles. It did take more like 30-40 minutes to be heated through and bubbly for me. I chose to use monterey jack cheese which went beautifully with the chicken, asparagus and curry flavoring. I also neglected to read carefully and put the cheese on when I initially put the casserole in the oven, covered. Perhaps that is what required somewhat more time. This is easy and oh so very tasty. Thanks for submitting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      Please add five stars to my submitted review. Thank you! Sorry. Newbie. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      I put 1/4 teaspoon of curry power in, that was too much, 1 tablespoon is way too much, the taste of this recipe is not good, I will never make it again, instead of sour cream and mayonnaise , a make it yourself cream sauce would be much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Asparagus Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.4
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    57%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 578.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites