13 Reviews

Very tasty! I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I halved the mayo and sour cream. Then I mixed around 1/2 a cup of panko bread crumbs into a "mexican cheese" shreded cheese mix at the end for the topping. We loved it.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teddy's Mommy April 02, 2011

This was excellent The only thing different I did was used canned asparagus and cream of mushroom soup and cooked chicken thighs. Perfect. Thanks

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles June 27, 2011

Totally loved this! read the other reviews, so I halved the mayo and cream, but there was still WAY too much gravy. Next time I will halve the soup too. (or double the chicken)
I checked and in Australia our soup can is bigger then the US. Also, "2 breasts" could be any size :)
For the record, I used 540gr chicken tenderloins, and 250gr asparagus, and asparagus soup.
(asparagus was $3 a bunch, and I got 2 bunches)
I liked this so much I want to be able to make it the same next time :)
Thanks Beth. Made for Aussie swap May 2011

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills May 07, 2011

Delicious! I made the recie as directed with 1 bunch of asparagus which I par boiled for 5 minutes. I will make this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac July 31, 2012

Very delicious! Next time I will use less sour cream and mayo, maybe try a 1/3 cup each, as I found it just a bit too saucy as well. Also used only 1/2 tsp of curry, and topped with mozza cheese... I loved the taste!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamster888 September 30, 2010

This was simple to prepare and had a great flavor. Only problem I had was it was a little too saucy, next time I believe I might cut back on the mayo and sour cream. But still a keeper

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser July 15, 2009

Nice and creamy, a great way to use up stuff that's in the fridge and have a special curry treat. I also used Monterrey Jack cheese.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alorcoy February 13, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. We don't care for curry in our household, so I simply subbed it out for equal amount of no salt Spike seasoning (just an all purpose seasoning). I cut the recipe in half, used fat free mushroom soup and added 1 small can of sliced mushrooms and it was a hit! We all agreed that next time we will skip the cheese on top, as it was fabulous and less calories without it. Lastly, cooked it in the microwave for 5 minutes, stirred it and cooked it another 5 minutes and it was done! Served over brown rice with a side of broccoli. Nice recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride July 17, 2008

A lovely meal with Browned Buttered Egg Noodles. It did take more like 30-40 minutes to be heated through and bubbly for me. I chose to use monterey jack cheese which went beautifully with the chicken, asparagus and curry flavoring. I also neglected to read carefully and put the cheese on when I initially put the casserole in the oven, covered. Perhaps that is what required somewhat more time. This is easy and oh so very tasty. Thanks for submitting it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT March 14, 2007

Please add five stars to my submitted review. Thank you! Sorry. Newbie. ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ohmygoditsheragain January 10, 2014
Chicken Asparagus Casserole