Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Asiago Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Asiago

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2014

      Simple, and tasty. Presents well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      I made this for supper tonight. I was so happy it turned out. It was so good that I even forgot to put the tomato sauce on top - it didn't need but I will definitely try it next time. Definitely a keeper. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      Made this for Football Pool 12- Week 3 win : Wow, so smiple and very tasty. I used my own pasta sauce instead of the jarred type. Love this recipe and it is a keeper and a go to recipe for when friend come to dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Not sure where my first review on this recipe went. I made it for one of Mikekey's wins in the Football Pool 2012....it is a fabulous recipe that I certainly will be making again. The flavors all complimented each other well and I LOVED it!
      Congratulations again on your win!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This was so darn good! I made as posted and served a very nice pasta sauce over it that had some caper's and olives in it. I loved the cheese, it had a nice sharp, smooth taste. A very easy dish to prepare and the presentation is awesome. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Made this for 3 but when going to make was so sure I had enough parmesan for one (me - I'm the only one who loves it) as a sub for the asiago (couldn't get) but no so had to go with the vintage cheddar which I was going to use for the other 2. I used a Jensens Organic Mushroom sauce (which I heated in the microwave) and topped with some mozarella. Though the addition of the basil to the crumbs really added and being rather lazy and hate pounding out chicken I slit the breast, stuffed as with the cheese rolled in the prosciutto and proceeded as per recipe and allowed 40 to 45 minutes at 170C fan forced oven and it was sublime. Thank you mikekey, made for Edition 7 - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Wow! This was amazing! I made it exactly as written, and the entire family just loved it. I used a jar of Dolmio Extra garlic Pasta sauce, served it on a bed of risoni, and topped it with shaved parmesan. [Made for PRMR]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      What a great chicken dish. It seems so nice to make something different! The cheese melted and was oozing out of the chicken. We couldn't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      FALL PAC 2008: OMG - this reminds me of saltimbocca - this is insanely good!! Mikekey - thank you for such a delicious meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This was soooooo good!! Doubled the recipe and used parmesan cheese instead of asiago... and now see I forgot to add the tomato sauce!! :) Loved it without... so I guess would adore it with the sauce!! ;) Thanks mikekey! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Asiago

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.3
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    22%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 168.5 mg
    56%
    Sodium 370.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto ham

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites