10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simple, and tasty. Presents well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magdalar January 04, 2014

I made this for supper tonight. I was so happy it turned out. It was so good that I even forgot to put the tomato sauce on top - it didn't need but I will definitely try it next time. Definitely a keeper. Very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlee32002 July 26, 2013

Made this for Football Pool 12- Week 3 win : Wow, so smiple and very tasty. I used my own pasta sauce instead of the jarred type. Love this recipe and it is a keeper and a go to recipe for when friend come to dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
School Chef September 29, 2012

Not sure where my first review on this recipe went. I made it for one of Mikekey's wins in the Football Pool 2012....it is a fabulous recipe that I certainly will be making again. The flavors all complimented each other well and I LOVED it!
Congratulations again on your win!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth February 04, 2012

This was so darn good! I made as posted and served a very nice pasta sauce over it that had some caper's and olives in it. I loved the cheese, it had a nice sharp, smooth taste. A very easy dish to prepare and the presentation is awesome. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 20, 2009

Made this for 3 but when going to make was so sure I had enough parmesan for one (me - I'm the only one who loves it) as a sub for the asiago (couldn't get) but no so had to go with the vintage cheddar which I was going to use for the other 2. I used a Jensens Organic Mushroom sauce (which I heated in the microwave) and topped with some mozarella. Though the addition of the basil to the crumbs really added and being rather lazy and hate pounding out chicken I slit the breast, stuffed as with the cheese rolled in the prosciutto and proceeded as per recipe and allowed 40 to 45 minutes at 170C fan forced oven and it was sublime. Thank you mikekey, made for Edition 7 - Make My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat February 18, 2009

Wow! This was amazing! I made it exactly as written, and the entire family just loved it. I used a jar of Dolmio Extra garlic Pasta sauce, served it on a bed of risoni, and topped it with shaved parmesan. [Made for PRMR]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara 76 February 18, 2009

What a great chicken dish. It seems so nice to make something different! The cheese melted and was oozing out of the chicken. We couldn't get enough!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MixingItAllUp September 28, 2008

FALL PAC 2008: OMG - this reminds me of saltimbocca - this is insanely good!! Mikekey - thank you for such a delicious meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose September 27, 2008

This was soooooo good!! Doubled the recipe and used parmesan cheese instead of asiago... and now see I forgot to add the tomato sauce!! :) Loved it without... so I guess would adore it with the sauce!! ;) Thanks mikekey! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie September 01, 2008
Chicken Asiago