Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Yoghurt Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Yoghurt Curry

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2013

      I only had chicken breast meat to use, but it worked fine (kept a close eye so the chicken didn't overcook). We LOVED the flavor of this curry and will be making this recipe regularly. Thank you, Joyful, for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This was fantastic! I altered the recipe slightly, only due to what I had available. I only had about 3 tablespoons of plain yogurt (bad planning on my part) so I used that plus a few tablespoons of heavy cream. Instead of adding 2 tomatoes, I used a can of diced tomatoes (including the juice). I lost a little bit of the curry color from this, but the flavor was awesome! I served this with rice and a big chunk of rustic bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      We absolutely loved this! It is mild, yet very tasty! Will definately make again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      Delicious! Great balance of flavours and it had a wonderful aroma while cooking.I also liked the idea of using whole chicken thighs to give the flavour plenty of time to develop without overcooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      Super delicious. We didn't have turmuric though, and it was still good. Blending the ingredients creates a kind of Curry Pesto which was nice. We added some veggies to the recipe as well at the end to make it a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      Curry has become a real favourite at our house - this recipe got high fives! Other than using a combination of corriander/parsley mix I made as posted. Love garam masala and used the full teaspoon of chili powder. This was great served with Basmati rice. Made for the Auz/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I found this much less time-consuming than my other curry recipes, but it equalled in taste. My version was very green in colour - perhaps the result of too much coriander? Thanks for posting a great recipe (^0^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This was my first curry and I loved it!!! Next time, and there will be one, I will add some chilies for more heat. This was easy, fast, and full of flavor. I served w/ corn raita, jasmine rice, naan, and roasted green beans. Thank you so much for an excellent recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This was an excellent curry. I did add 2 serrono chilis to the onion mixture to kick up the heat a bit and found the mixture rather thick, so I thinned with a bit of evaporated milk which yielded the perfect texture. Thank you JoyfulCook for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      the best chicken recipe I have made in a very long time. was great with couscous. I also used canned tomato and it was still pretty. thank you again for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Yoghurt Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.9
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    36%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 190.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 521.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 47.3 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes