Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Stuffing Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Stuffing Bake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2009

      This was very good! I used Cream of Mushroom soup as that is what I had on hand. Next time, I might add some sauteed shrooms and onions before adding stuffing mixture over the top. I will also add seasonings, such as fresh ground pepper, Italian Seasoning and garlic powder. Everybody loved it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I have tried several chicken and stuffing recipes and thought I had found my keeper but I ran across this recipe and this delicious recipe blew all the others right out the window. I believe it was the addition of the sour cream that put it over the top. I made only one change and that was instead of water I used chicken broth that I had cooked the chicken breasts in that day. My daughter announced THIS one is the keeper now. Thanks so much for posting this easy, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This is a great homey recipe. I did not use the extra water in the stuffing and it came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Just had this for dinner. I thought it was very nice. I didn't have any milk on hand, nor sour cream. I found some powdered milk and made that up. I blended up some cottage cheese with a little lemon juice to make a mock sour cream. It all worked fine. 'Really enjoyed it. Thank you very much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I'm so glad to have found a recipe nearly identical to my grandmother's! I will definitely use two packages of stuffing mix next time around because it's my favorite part. I made this for thanksgiving dinner and used dark meat from the turkey in place of chicken which worked well. It's great heated up as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Excellent! Easy to make and tastes great! I used chicken broth (from cooking the chicken) in place of the water and added a bit of pepper to the soup mixture. I'm sure I'll make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      pretty dag gone good.I used a small cooked chicken from the grocery store and followed the recipe to a T. As good as it was It would be better on a cold winter night. I don't know about thanksgiving or Christmas but put this easy easy recipe on your list. You will be glad you did,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      This was really good and easy to make. I added some pepper and garlic powder to the soup mixture. I also used turkey stuffing since that was all I had. I did end up using two boxes of stuffing since one just didn't seem like enough. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      This was good. You could easily add broccoli, peas, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Stuffing Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.3
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    50%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 48.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1224.3 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites