Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Stuffing Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Stuffing Bake

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2002

      This is just the ticket when you are feeling like a tasty meal with no fuss. I cut the recipe in half and it was delicious . Clear easy instructions to follow. Next time I may add some garlic (I love garlic, even on toast) but that's all I would change. Thanks Mysterygirl for another keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      This is a fantastic and sooo easy dish!!! I used a bit more milk (about 1/2 c.) to make more sauce, and added some ground black pepper. Served this with mashed potatoes and cooked broccoli. Rave reviews here!!! Thanks for posting:) ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      This is a great recipe. I use 4 cups Pepperidge Farm Herb Seasoned stuffing made with 4 tbsp melted butter and 1 1/4 cups boiling water. Sometimes I also sautee chopped celery and onion in the melted butter before adding the stuffing mix. I also sprinkle paprika over the top of the chicken before placing in the oven. Always a winner in our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2003

      Absolutely fabulous!! I did double the stuffing, & next time I think I'll double the sauce, too. My 2-yr old twins loved it--but there wasn't quite enough 'grabee' for my one daughter's liking!! This is a dish I'll make often. I've tried similar recipes & found the stuffing dried out quite badly. This way, the stuffing was nice & moist. Thank you SO much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!! I came up with something very similar to this a couple months ago and everyone loved it...then I forgot what I did the next time I went to make it! When I saw your recipe I was soooo happy. Made it tonite and it was delicious. Keeping the stuffing in the center is a great idea...it keeps it moist. I know when I made it before and spread the stuffing all over the bottom of the dish, some of the stuffing got crispy. The only complaint at the table tonight was that there was not enough stuffing...I may try to double it next time. Thanks again for posting this :) P.S. Added some coursely ground pepper to the soup mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      This was soooooooo yummy! I used 3 chicken breasts, but 2 on each side of the stuffing in a 9x13 pan, and 1 breast on top. I used Cream of Mushroom w/ Garlic and WOW, what a yummy gravy it made. I will definitely use 2 cans next time. My 16 mth old loved it as well:) Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      This was soooo good! I added some frozen peas the the stuffing mix. The family said this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      Yummy - Quick - Easy - Inexpensive! What more could you ask for. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      This dish is so good. The kids loved it. I used 1box of chicken flavored stuffing and 1 box of garlic flavored stove top stuffing mix, and 2 cans of the soup. This made a great sauce. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      Mysterygirl..this is so good and so easy! I did make a few changes after reading through previous reviews. I used Cream of Mushroom Soup with Roasted Garlic and added fresh ground pepper to the soup mixture. I also sprinkled the chicken breasts with paprika before baking. Next time I will double the stuffing for sure!! It was so good...but not enough. I also added an extra 1/2 cup of milk just to make a little more gravy. Thanks for a keeper, Tweeky.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      My Dh (the picky eater) loved this. I only used 2 chicken breast halves for the 2 of us, but used the whole can of soup and the milk, and we could have used more sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2003

      One of the best chicken dishes I've ever made. I left out the milk and used a non-cream based soup to make it non-dairy, and it still tasted moist and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2003

      Great dinner in a snap. Subbed cream of chicken soup for the mushroom and added garlic too but other than that I followed the directions. Tasted great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      I enjoyed it, received mixed reviews from the family. I used thighs that I boiled to make a seasoned broth and added a bit of sour cream to the gravy (idea from back of the Stove Top box) and poured it all over, then cooked as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      I can't cook to save my life but THIS was a LIFE SAVER! I didn't have much in the house but all I needed I had! I used a box of mushroom and garlic stuffing and a can of cream of chicken soup but it was WONDERFUL! My husband was nervous about my cooking but when he tasted this he even had a THRID helping! MMMMMMM! And FAST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      I must say, this dish really surprised me! I honestly didn't have high expectations of it. I had put it on my dinner list and kept putting off making it until last night. I decided to makes it because of the sheer ease of the dish. It's so quick to throw together and get in the oven. It did take a bit longer to cook than stated but that could be my ovens fault. It was really really good!! Everyone, including the pickiest kids in the world, devoured it all without a single word. My 7-year-old even said I should make it more often, which never happens with anything other than pizza. Thank you for this!! I will definitely be making it more!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I kind of disassembled this dish. My husband isn't fond of soggy stuffing so I cooked everything seperately to make sure there was some crunch left to it. I also added garlic, celery and onions to the stuffing and toasted the top. I threw the stuffing on the plate, topped with chicken & the gravy. Sprinkled with some seasoning salt & he LOVED IT!! Thanks for a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This is very good comfort food! My only complaint though is that my 'gravy' was way too runny..it was just slightly thicker than water. I prepared exactly as stated in the directions. I don't know if it is supposed to be that thin or not, but regardless this dish still tasted really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

    • on April 08, 2009

      This dish was so SUPER easy. I didn't have the prasley but I threw a diced onion on the top and it was YUMMY. I cooked it a little longer though because I like the stuffing really crispy. I am even going to send this recipe to some of my busy mom friends. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Stuffing Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.2
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    16%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 78.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 577.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites