38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is just the ticket when you are feeling like a tasty meal with no fuss. I cut the recipe in half and it was delicious . Clear easy instructions to follow. Next time I may add some garlic (I love garlic, even on toast) but that's all I would change. Thanks Mysterygirl for another keeper

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy August 20, 2002

This is a fantastic and sooo easy dish!!! I used a bit more milk (about 1/2 c.) to make more sauce, and added some ground black pepper. Served this with mashed potatoes and cooked broccoli. Rave reviews here!!! Thanks for posting:) ~Manda

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manda November 17, 2002

This is a great recipe. I use 4 cups Pepperidge Farm Herb Seasoned stuffing made with 4 tbsp melted butter and 1 1/4 cups boiling water. Sometimes I also sautee chopped celery and onion in the melted butter before adding the stuffing mix. I also sprinkle paprika over the top of the chicken before placing in the oven. Always a winner in our family.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan April 13, 2003

Absolutely fabulous!! I did double the stuffing, & next time I think I'll double the sauce, too. My 2-yr old twins loved it--but there wasn't quite enough 'grabee' for my one daughter's liking!! This is a dish I'll make often. I've tried similar recipes & found the stuffing dried out quite badly. This way, the stuffing was nice & moist. Thank you SO much!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KristinB February 21, 2003

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!! I came up with something very similar to this a couple months ago and everyone loved it...then I forgot what I did the next time I went to make it! When I saw your recipe I was soooo happy. Made it tonite and it was delicious. Keeping the stuffing in the center is a great idea...it keeps it moist. I know when I made it before and spread the stuffing all over the bottom of the dish, some of the stuffing got crispy. The only complaint at the table tonight was that there was not enough stuffing...I may try to double it next time. Thanks again for posting this :) P.S. Added some coursely ground pepper to the soup mixture.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= October 15, 2002

This was soooooooo yummy! I used 3 chicken breasts, but 2 on each side of the stuffing in a 9x13 pan, and 1 breast on top. I used Cream of Mushroom w/ Garlic and WOW, what a yummy gravy it made. I will definitely use 2 cans next time. My 16 mth old loved it as well:) Thanks!!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 May 26, 2003

This was soooo good! I added some frozen peas the the stuffing mix. The family said this is a keeper.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zobeed May 07, 2003

Yummy - Quick - Easy - Inexpensive! What more could you ask for. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CRYSTALINA Haldeman June 08, 2003

This dish is so good. The kids loved it. I used 1box of chicken flavored stuffing and 1 box of garlic flavored stove top stuffing mix, and 2 cans of the soup. This made a great sauce. Thank You

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annette1 May 13, 2003

Mysterygirl..this is so good and so easy! I did make a few changes after reading through previous reviews. I used Cream of Mushroom Soup with Roasted Garlic and added fresh ground pepper to the soup mixture. I also sprinkled the chicken breasts with paprika before baking. Next time I will double the stuffing for sure!! It was so good...but not enough. I also added an extra 1/2 cup of milk just to make a little more gravy. Thanks for a keeper, Tweeky.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tweeky November 25, 2003
Chicken and Stuffing Bake