12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have tried many chicken-stuffing recipes, and this one is by far the best. The stuffing is very moist, and the casserole overall, is very tasty. I will use this recipe from now on. Thanks!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janeanne October 31, 2002

This turned out to be really good. So Moist. What we did was to make 2 of the chcikens and put them on the grill.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GBPman October 11, 2002

I purchased all the ingredients to make Swiss Chicken (raw breasts), and mistakenly cooked them. I was trying to find a recipe that used the stuffing mix, soup and cooked chicken, and came across this one. It was good, but fairly bland. Maybe some wine mixed in the sauces would have helped, or some swiss cheese over the stuffing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ April 22, 2006

This was okay. The kiddos thought it was good, DH and I didn't care for it. Might make again on a date night for the kiddos, and I know DH and I will eat elsewhere. thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacieB CO March 24, 2006

My family loved it, and as long as you have cooked chicken on hand, it was a snap to put together and serve! I usually will cook an entire bag of boneless skinless chicken breasts at one time, and cube and freeze them, so that I have them just for recipes like this! This is a yummy recipe! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HurryHeather April 14, 2005

I found this dish very salty - and I used low sodium chicken broth and low-sodium soup. I did use a package of stove top, so maybe that added more salt? The stove top was only 6oz, so I added some Pepperidge Farm stuffing mix that I had on hand. Also, I did not realize until I was putting the dish together that you had to use pre-cooked chicken. I was really looking for a quick and easy recipe for some chicken breasts that I had thawed in the AM. I couldn't imagine cooking cooked breast for another 40 minutes, so I put the raw chicken breasts on top. At about 10 minutes left, I checked and one of the breast was really thick, so I upped the oven temp to 425 for the last 10 minutes, and it came out fine. I'd like to point out that the recipe does not say how long to cook the chicken for. Otherwise, it was a pretty good meal for something quick. My kids wouldn't eat it though, so I probably won't make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkingMom2three January 23, 2005

this dish is very tasty. i added frozen veggies for a little extra flavor. yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
permanentpms December 28, 2004

This was excellent. I'm in agreement with the other reviewers.....this was incredibly moist and so darn tasty!! I used left over chicken that I had in the freezer, so this was a snap to put together. Thanks Kim

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat December 08, 2004

Fantastic! Didn't change a thing. Moist, tasty and best of all EASY. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinTN November 21, 2004

Loved the recipe! I always keep chopped cooked chicken in the freezer, so this was so easy to make after work. The only change I made was I used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom. Easy to make, and tasted very good. Great comfort food. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CRYSTALINA Haldeman February 26, 2004
Chicken and Stuffing