Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2002

      I have tried many chicken-stuffing recipes, and this one is by far the best. The stuffing is very moist, and the casserole overall, is very tasty. I will use this recipe from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2002

      This turned out to be really good. So Moist. What we did was to make 2 of the chcikens and put them on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      I purchased all the ingredients to make Swiss Chicken (raw breasts), and mistakenly cooked them. I was trying to find a recipe that used the stuffing mix, soup and cooked chicken, and came across this one. It was good, but fairly bland. Maybe some wine mixed in the sauces would have helped, or some swiss cheese over the stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      This was okay. The kiddos thought it was good, DH and I didn't care for it. Might make again on a date night for the kiddos, and I know DH and I will eat elsewhere. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      My family loved it, and as long as you have cooked chicken on hand, it was a snap to put together and serve! I usually will cook an entire bag of boneless skinless chicken breasts at one time, and cube and freeze them, so that I have them just for recipes like this! This is a yummy recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I found this dish very salty - and I used low sodium chicken broth and low-sodium soup. I did use a package of stove top, so maybe that added more salt? The stove top was only 6oz, so I added some Pepperidge Farm stuffing mix that I had on hand. Also, I did not realize until I was putting the dish together that you had to use pre-cooked chicken. I was really looking for a quick and easy recipe for some chicken breasts that I had thawed in the AM. I couldn't imagine cooking cooked breast for another 40 minutes, so I put the raw chicken breasts on top. At about 10 minutes left, I checked and one of the breast was really thick, so I upped the oven temp to 425 for the last 10 minutes, and it came out fine. I'd like to point out that the recipe does not say how long to cook the chicken for. Otherwise, it was a pretty good meal for something quick. My kids wouldn't eat it though, so I probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      this dish is very tasty. i added frozen veggies for a little extra flavor. yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      This was excellent. I'm in agreement with the other reviewers.....this was incredibly moist and so darn tasty!! I used left over chicken that I had in the freezer, so this was a snap to put together. Thanks Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      Fantastic! Didn't change a thing. Moist, tasty and best of all EASY. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      Loved the recipe! I always keep chopped cooked chicken in the freezer, so this was so easy to make after work. The only change I made was I used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom. Easy to make, and tasted very good. Great comfort food. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      My family loves stuffing and this is a great recipe! We get the wonderful taste of stuffing without all the trimmings and in a lot less time! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      This isn't your typical chicken/stuffing dish--it stayed so moist. It's so easy--it has to be a regular on our menu. Thanks, Kim.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (479 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 709.3
     
    Calories from Fat 322
    45%
    Total Fat 35.8 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 123.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 2370.8 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes