Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Spinach Rigatoni Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Spinach Rigatoni Casserole

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2012

      Tasty, called for things I needed to use up, like some partially cooked chicken thighs and fresh baby spinach. I prepped it in advance, draining the pasta water into a bowl containing the raw spinach leaves, which wilted them so I could squeeze them and chop them. Then, the same pan I used to boil the pasta was used to make the sauce and finish cooking the chicken. Because I cut the recipe in half, I used a 10 ounce can of Rotel, plus about 1/2 cup of leftover juice from canned tomatoes for another dish, and skipped the peperoncino flakes because of the chile in the Rotel. Mixed in some creamy Bulgarian feta which had to be used, in addition to the cheese called for. Some olives would also be a good addition to this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Absolutely amazing! Made some variations with what I had at home biggest variation was stewed tomatoes rather than the paste and artichokes rather than spinach. I can't wait to get home and eat the leftovers. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      This was great. I used chopped fresh basil and spinach. Next time I make it I think I'll add some mozzarella, lasagna without the mess of the noodles! The left overs were great, cold or warmed up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

    • on September 23, 2012

      Very good! I ran into trouble with the pasta as I made a whole box, which was 16 oz, rather than 10. I realized it before I added the pasta to the tomato mixture though so I just left some out. It had a nice flavor. I did add a little salt as suggested by others. Thanks for a fun new pasta recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      For me, the recipe needs salt. ;-) I used well-seasoned chicken in this and combined the 1/2 cup of cheese with the rest of the ingredients, adding some more cheese on top. Perfect! Lovely combo of ingredients and a great way to eat your spinach! Thank you Heather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      both kids loved it and they hate everything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I made this tonight with my girlfriend, it's absolutely delicious! We used whole wheat rigatoni and added some grated mozzarella cheese on top. Can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Overall good flavor. I would have liked more garlic personally. I would have cut the amount of spinach in half because there was way too much of it for my liking. It was very dry so I added a half jar of spaghetti sauce to get a better consistency. I also added mozzerella cheese on top before baking in the oven. Personally, I'd rather cook my pasta, mix my spaghetti sauce and spinach in a pot, and add as much sauce/spinach mix as I desire and then top with cheese and nuke for a minute and be done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This was super good! Both me and my husband loved it. Only thing I did different was add a little mozzarella cheese on top along w/ the parm. We'll definately be having this again! It helps that it is so easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This was soooo good! I substituted whole wheat penne pasta, cuz I had it. I only used 2 garlic cloves, and also used 1 15 oz can petite diced tomatoes. I used about 1/4 the amount of spinach, just because I was impatient waiting for it to thaw : ) I was nervous, but my vegetable-hating boyfriend thought it was fantastic! Definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This was a very tasty meal. I followed the recipe directions exactly with the exception of adding fresh basil and fresh oregano and adding one fresh tomato (chopped). The next time I make this I will add a small can of tomato sauce, as we tend to like our pasta with a little bit more sauce. I will use this recipe on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Great low fat, low cal recipe and I don't even like spinach. My family, including my 3 and 5 year old loved it. We like a little more sauce with pasta, so I did use 28 oz can of peeled whole tomatoes. I will definitely make this again. Quick, easy, tasty and healthy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      My DH loved it and I loved how easy and quick it was to make. Great dish to make with ingredients I always have on hand. I will be making this again, especially since it's so healthy. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Loved it. I used ground chicken as I just came home from the grocery store with some packages. Will eliminate the hot red pepper next time. A quick and easy meal and low fat too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Really good! The Husband and I loved it - The Kiddo was so-so, but she's not a vegetable fan - picked around the spinach and tomato. I will make it again though...when she's not home for dinner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Spinach Rigatoni Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.6
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    20%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 71.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 247.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites