Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Spinach Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Spinach Quiche

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2010

      I originally would have given this 4 stars as it was very yummy but not out of this world...BUT...I got peckish in the evening and had a slice of this quiche COLD and it became outstanding to me. Both times I have made this dish I have doubled the recipe (thereby using a full package of frozen spinach) and froze it for later. Very easy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      Best quiche I have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      I loved this recipe! I use the breast meat from a rotisserie chicken, and have used different mixes/types of cheese. Even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very good! Didn't give 5 stars because it was really good, but not outstanding. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I love the taste of the chicken in this dish! Next time I'll be sure to whisk the mayo mixture more thoroughly. I too had to cook this about 10 min longer than listed. I rated it 4 stars since the flavor is so very rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      If I could give this more stars, I would! It was Perfection in a Pie Pan! This was the best quiche I've ever had, by far! Perfectly balanced - wonderful, creamy texture. Just delicious. I used a from scratch pie crust that I had extra & frozen from Christmas. I used the leftover from a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. The only things I slightly altered were, using fresh mushrooms instead of onions, using 1 full cup of spinach, and just adding in a bit of paprika. Truly fabulous! Thank you - I will never need to look for another quiche recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Wow! This was great! All I had in the house was about 1/2 cup of mayonnaise and after picking a carcass clean of chicken, I managed to get probably about a 1/2 cup of chick too but this turned out wonderful! I also added about 1/4 tsp. nutmeg which I think gave this a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This not only tasted good, it looked good, too! My husband insisted on taking a picture before we ate it, and it's a good thing, because the quiche was gone quick! I had to cook longer than suggested to get it cooked through, and used 2 jumbo eggs rather than 3 normal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      what an amazing recipe!! I was a little dubious about the mayo being incorporated in the egg mixture.. but, wow... what a lovely taste ... I had bought a rotisserie chicken prior and used the white meat thinly sliced. I did however improvise (so sorry) .. I added freshly sliced mushrooms and of course 4 cloves of garlic. the taste... "amazing" ... I served this with ceasar salad ... Thank you so much for sharing... this recipe is a keeper for sure.. Followed this recipe to a T.. and if one wants to make 2 tarts, like I did... make sure that you use seperate bowls preparing for "fine eveness" of ingrediants. I did however "cheat" and bought 2 prebaked pie crusts... there was no necessity in blind baking the pie crusts at all.. I just upped the cooking time by 10 minutes and it was perfect.. no soggy crust at all ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Excellent!! Will definately make again. Everyone loved it and wanted more, good thing I made two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! I followed it to a T and it ended up perfect. I made it for my spouse and she ate the entire pie and didn't want to share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I LOVE this recipe! My whole family loves this recipe! So quick and easy! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      This was wonderful! The look on my husbands face when I told him I was making quiche was humorous but the look when he took his first bite was priceless, he loved it. We used egg white only and used two extra eggs because of that, just trying to cut some fat.. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This quiche turned out beautifully. I doubled the recipe, used two large cans of chicken (sauteed with a bit of garlic, the onion, and the spinich), and substituted a jar of alfredo sauce for 1/2 the mayo and milk. My guys loved it. I'm going to make a couple to put in the freezer for quick meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Awesome!! I used creent rolls vs pie crust, but otherwise followed the directions. VERY good...I had friends over and everyone wanted more. We ate the entire quiche in one setting. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      Men do love quiche! Especially this recipe. My husband and sons ate it all up. I used canned chicken breast-sooo easy!! Yum with a crusty bread and salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      This was oohhhh sooooo good!!!! We LOVED THIS!!!!!! Thanks so much for the new recipe... we will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      I have been wanting a quiche recipe with chicken. Used canned chicken. Had to cook a little longer than recommended. We loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      It was my turn to host my scrapbook club's luncheon. I served this as the main dish. Very yummy with a good balance of all ingredients. Plenty of cheese and had a nice firm texture. Thanks for another outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      I made this dish for my family the day after Thanksgiving and it received rave reviews from everyone. It was even a big hit with those who usually don't like eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Spinach Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.9
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    65%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 142.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 576.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes