20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I originally would have given this 4 stars as it was very yummy but not out of this world...BUT...I got peckish in the evening and had a slice of this quiche COLD and it became outstanding to me. Both times I have made this dish I have doubled the recipe (thereby using a full package of frozen spinach) and froze it for later. Very easy and delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thecarmonas April 05, 2010

Best quiche I have ever had!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tjacka2 March 14, 2013

I loved this recipe! I use the breast meat from a rotisserie chicken, and have used different mixes/types of cheese. Even better the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kjo September 08, 2010

Very good! Didn't give 5 stars because it was really good, but not outstanding. I will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
organizersrus January 11, 2010

I love the taste of the chicken in this dish! Next time I'll be sure to whisk the mayo mixture more thoroughly. I too had to cook this about 10 min longer than listed. I rated it 4 stars since the flavor is so very rich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy.cleaveland August 18, 2009

If I could give this more stars, I would! It was Perfection in a Pie Pan! This was the best quiche I've ever had, by far! Perfectly balanced - wonderful, creamy texture. Just delicious. I used a from scratch pie crust that I had extra & frozen from Christmas. I used the leftover from a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. The only things I slightly altered were, using fresh mushrooms instead of onions, using 1 full cup of spinach, and just adding in a bit of paprika. Truly fabulous! Thank you - I will never need to look for another quiche recipe again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heath*J March 30, 2009

Wow! This was great! All I had in the house was about 1/2 cup of mayonnaise and after picking a carcass clean of chicken, I managed to get probably about a 1/2 cup of chick too but this turned out wonderful! I also added about 1/4 tsp. nutmeg which I think gave this a great flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazycook in PA February 19, 2009

This not only tasted good, it looked good, too! My husband insisted on taking a picture before we ate it, and it's a good thing, because the quiche was gone quick! I had to cook longer than suggested to get it cooked through, and used 2 jumbo eggs rather than 3 normal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nimita Patel December 26, 2008

what an amazing recipe!! I was a little dubious about the mayo being incorporated in the egg mixture.. but, wow... what a lovely taste ... I had bought a rotisserie chicken prior and used the white meat thinly sliced. I did however improvise (so sorry) .. I added freshly sliced mushrooms and of course 4 cloves of garlic. the taste... "amazing" ... I served this with ceasar salad ... Thank you so much for sharing... this recipe is a keeper for sure.. Followed this recipe to a T.. and if one wants to make 2 tarts, like I did... make sure that you use seperate bowls preparing for "fine eveness" of ingrediants. I did however "cheat" and bought 2 prebaked pie crusts... there was no necessity in blind baking the pie crusts at all.. I just upped the cooking time by 10 minutes and it was perfect.. no soggy crust at all ...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iluv2cook59 September 04, 2008

Excellent!! Will definately make again. Everyone loved it and wanted more, good thing I made two.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blackberry33 August 17, 2008
Chicken and Spinach Quiche