Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Spinach Pasta Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Spinach Pasta Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2002

      Great casserole! I used fresh spinach that I blanched for a few minutes and garlic salt, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The bacon adds a nice flavor boost and the goes well with the chicken and spinach. This is packed with flavor and the cruncy French fried onions add nice texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      This is fantastic! Reheated well in the microwave. I left the bacon out. Even the finicky eater in the office loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2002

      i made this and my husband loved it! we are always loo9king for ways to "hide" the vegtables from the kids. great dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Sorry, but we didn't much care for this. I'll eat the leftovers since I hate to waste food, but don't think husband will eat again. Just seemed a bit bland. Sorry, but won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Yummy recipe! I don't normally change things but I did this time... I used Hormel bacon bits instead of the bacon, fresh spinach, I added mushrooms like another reviewer and I used rotini (corkscrew pasta) instead of elbow because I had it. The biggest change though was instead of pre-cooking my pasta and chicken I just cooked it for an hour. I probably should have covered it the whole time while baking but I did the last half. (After 30 minutes I took it out and stirred it and then covered it). Much less work than pre-cooking the pasta and chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Oh my, was this good! I had every intention of following the recipe but had to make some last minute changes to work with what I had on hand. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom, and since I only had about 1/4 cup of sour cream I added about 4 oz of softened cream cheese. I had some last minute guests show up while I was preparing dinner so I had to figure out how to make the meal stretch. I had a little extra pasta but no more chicken so I added a 4 oz. can of mushroom and a 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes. This was so creamy and flavorful. This got rave reviews and I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Yum! Used fresh spinach instead of frozen, and just blended the mixture to get the 'dip' consistency. i didnt have bacon but next time will def use bacon. Will also add mushrooms and fresh basil next time. Might also try using cream of chicken soup insead of mushroom. very nice n easy recipe that can be varied to suit taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Made this for my sister's family and us for dinner...everyone went for seconds. Followed the recipe exactly...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I was shocked to see all 3 of my kids chowing down on this, and my husband. It was pretty good. I made a few changes; I didnt use any bacon, and I didnt layer. I just threw everything together to save a little time. I didnt measure the sour cream, either. I just plopped some in with a spatula until it looked good. I only used a half pkg of spinach, bc thats what I had. I will probably make this again. It was easy to make, and tasted yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This was a good recipe and easy to make. I only used about 1/2 C of sour cream. Next time, I'll use more and less pasta....mine wasn't too creamy. Great way to use spinach! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This recipe was great! I made some changes to make a larger casserole. I used close to a 1.5 pounds (uncooked) of whole grain pasta, then cooked of course. I used a 16oz container of light sour cream. I put 3x more garlic power and added fresh ground pepper and extra cheese. I also used fresh spinach torn into pieces. YUM! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      This was a pretty good recipe. Easy to make, mostly just time consuming. While it had good flavor, I gave it 3 stars because there just seemed to be too much of something. I may make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Spinach Pasta Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.8
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    59%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 90.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 699.7 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French's French fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites