55 Reviews

This was so good. And easy to make. The only thing I did different was to use more soup.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GBPman August 02, 2002

A very tasty dish, easy to make. Will serve again many times.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smurfy57 February 16, 2003

Well, my 12 y-old daugther said after 2 bites: "Mom, THAT is super good!" I think It's un-necessary to add something after that... Oh, by the way, after I cook the chicken, I place everything in my rice cooker with 1/3 cup of water. It took 30 minutes and it was ready and creamy. I saved 30 minutes! Isn't it beautiful?

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dramatic plum-pudding March 09, 2009

This was phenomenal! I made a quick and easy change by purchasing a pre-cooked whole lemon pepper chicken that they sell hot at the deli. I removed the meat from the chicken and cut it into bite size pieces. The rest was prepared as described. It was so wonderful, tasty, and just a little bit spicy. Thanks so much! This is definetly my go-to chicken and rice recipe from now on. Update: This was a hit at a potluck, and I just made it again tonight adding celery and cilantro! YUM!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pewpew1982 March 18, 2007

This is one of the best tasting chicken & rice dishes I've tasted. Very easy to put together. Everyone from young to old enjoyed this dish. This recipe is a keeper for me. The spices & onions were a perfect touch. Add a nice vegetable or salad to make a complete meal. Great for busy no fuss dinner nights!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetp August 01, 2012

Good meal and can easily add anything. I added peas on mine and will be adding other stuff.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blacksky_ms August 17, 2011

5 stars no doubt! Even without all the extras (I 'thought' I had celery and other veggies but came up empty handed in my kitchen) it turned out excellent. While I was doing dishes I cooked up the rice in the rice cooker. I gave the cubed chicken some extra seasoning with salt and chili powder and cooked it up in 2 Tbsp. margarine, along with some onion. When the rice was done I added it to the cooked chicken, mixed the mushroom soup with a little bit more water and mixed in the spices. The chili powder gives it a little warmth and the paprika sets it all off. All I had was rice, chicken, onion and spices and it made plenty for the two of us. Printed this one out and is in a sheet protector for further use. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nina's Mom December 03, 2010

Great recipe! Doesn't look like much but is quite flavorful. comfort food at it's best! Next time I will double recipe as we all wanted more.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
recipesrmypassion January 07, 2010

I didn't think this would be jazzy enough for my family....WRONG. It was a 4 thumbs up, out of a total of 4!!! I had left over bacon wrapped chicken and used that...but bacon makes everything better Thanks for a simple but yummy recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melanie_g January 02, 2010

I will most likely do an additional review once I'm able to try this recipe again. The recipe doesn't specify whether you should cover the baking dish or not, but I figured with the high heat it would be best to cover, although I didn't want the rice to get soggy. SOOO I compromised, did 30 min uncovered, and noticed the rice was becoming crispy, so I put a lid on it and cooked for another 20 min. The rice turned out FANTASTIC but I found the chicken to be dry and flavorless. :-S I'm willing to try again though and will definitely cover throughout the duration of cooking time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah&Hannan November 04, 2007
Chicken and Rice