Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Rice

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      This was so good. And easy to make. The only thing I did different was to use more soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      A very tasty dish, easy to make. Will serve again many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Well, my 12 y-old daugther said after 2 bites: "Mom, THAT is super good!" I think It's un-necessary to add something after that... Oh, by the way, after I cook the chicken, I place everything in my rice cooker with 1/3 cup of water. It took 30 minutes and it was ready and creamy. I saved 30 minutes! Isn't it beautiful?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      This was phenomenal! I made a quick and easy change by purchasing a pre-cooked whole lemon pepper chicken that they sell hot at the deli. I removed the meat from the chicken and cut it into bite size pieces. The rest was prepared as described. It was so wonderful, tasty, and just a little bit spicy. Thanks so much! This is definetly my go-to chicken and rice recipe from now on. Update: This was a hit at a potluck, and I just made it again tonight adding celery and cilantro! YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      This is one of the best tasting chicken & rice dishes I've tasted. Very easy to put together. Everyone from young to old enjoyed this dish. This recipe is a keeper for me. The spices & onions were a perfect touch. Add a nice vegetable or salad to make a complete meal. Great for busy no fuss dinner nights!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Good meal and can easily add anything. I added peas on mine and will be adding other stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      5 stars no doubt! Even without all the extras (I 'thought' I had celery and other veggies but came up empty handed in my kitchen) it turned out excellent. While I was doing dishes I cooked up the rice in the rice cooker. I gave the cubed chicken some extra seasoning with salt and chili powder and cooked it up in 2 Tbsp. margarine, along with some onion. When the rice was done I added it to the cooked chicken, mixed the mushroom soup with a little bit more water and mixed in the spices. The chili powder gives it a little warmth and the paprika sets it all off. All I had was rice, chicken, onion and spices and it made plenty for the two of us. Printed this one out and is in a sheet protector for further use. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Great recipe! Doesn't look like much but is quite flavorful. comfort food at it's best! Next time I will double recipe as we all wanted more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I didn't think this would be jazzy enough for my family....WRONG. It was a 4 thumbs up, out of a total of 4!!! I had left over bacon wrapped chicken and used that...but bacon makes everything better Thanks for a simple but yummy recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I will most likely do an additional review once I'm able to try this recipe again. The recipe doesn't specify whether you should cover the baking dish or not, but I figured with the high heat it would be best to cover, although I didn't want the rice to get soggy. SOOO I compromised, did 30 min uncovered, and noticed the rice was becoming crispy, so I put a lid on it and cooked for another 20 min. The rice turned out FANTASTIC but I found the chicken to be dry and flavorless. :-S I'm willing to try again though and will definitely cover throughout the duration of cooking time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      this wasn't bad. in the future, i won't put in any additional salt, as it was too much with the cream of mushroom. I will also lower the amount of onions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2014

      We thought this was a good simple, basic comfy casserole. Instructions didn't say whether to cover. I did and it turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      I live alone & love this basic recipe which I can add mushrooms, garlic, broccoli , noodles, etc. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      An easy base to use for adding whatever you want. Love this recipe! (Will make today with pork in it)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Very good and simple..been making variations of this for years...I like to add chopped onions, yellow squash, zucchini, carrots, and celery to the stir fry part then add all together..makes a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      This was delicious. I used a large oven safe skillet so I didn't have to transfer anything to a casserole and it worked great. I also added garlic. My only complaint is that it was a little greasy. I think next time I will cut back on the oil a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Made this dish as directed and we all LOVED it!! Making it tonight, think I'm going to try and throw in some extra veggies!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      This was good. Didn't add any salt, as there was enough in the soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      It was good, but not exceptional.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.6
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    42%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 939.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes