Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Potato Florentine Soup (Olive Garden) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Potato Florentine Soup (Olive Garden)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2012

      This recipe makes a ginormous pot, so I would recommend cooking until just before the spinach is added, and dividing into freezable containers. Then add the appropriate portion of spinach and the cheeses when reheating. This was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      TERRIFIC recipe! I love this soup but they only have it in the winter months! Thanks so much....sooooo close to the real thing! Cyndi

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      This recipe was the inspiration for dinner tonight. I cooked the onion, celery and canned carrots just till tender. I added two pints of home-made Italian sauce, 2 cubes of chicken bouillon, 2 cups of water and the water from the canned carrots. I also added a small peeled and chopped apple. I let this simmer then used my immersion blender and blended it all up. I then added two boiled and chopped chicken breasts, cream cheese and the spinach. I also topped this with jack cheese. Thanks for a great dinner the family enjoyed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      I made this soup with a few alterations. I omitted the beans and mozz cheese, reduced the salt by half and made half a recipe. This was better by far than the last soup I had at O Garden. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      This soup was really really close to Olive Gardens soup. I left out the mozz cheese but everything was perfecto!! Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Very yummy ! I used 2 cans of white meat chicken (shredded up), so I could skip the first step & save time, it still turned out great ! BTW -- the recipe makes ALOT, I had to use my big spaghetti pot & had TONS left over (there is 3 of us). You might wanna cut it in half. I will post a picture of mine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      Just spent about 11/2 hours making this recipe. It has very little flavor to it. There is way too much liquid in the pot and thank goodness I was using a hugh pot to begin with, otherwise the ingredients wouldn't have fit. Sorry but it just wasn't good at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      i love this recipe, it was the perfect one ,my family loved it. i wa scared to tried at first because im not used to make recipes with alot of ingredient , but it came out really good .thanks for this wonderful recipe .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      I made this the other night and it was delicious. We also had seen it on TV. Thanks TLC!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      I was looking for the olive garden recipe I came across this. Normally I don't like to try to cook something with this many ingredients because I'm not a good cook, but I did it. It turned out amazing!!! I am so happy this is on here. This soup is GREAT!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      This is such a close copy of the soup that was offered at Olive Garden; it's AMAZING. I love the quantity this recipe makes as well because I can freeze the rest to eat later without having to out the work in. I used low fat cream cheese but other than that stayed exactly true to the recipe, and I will be making this soup very often. Thanks for making my day as I was extremely sad when I recently went to Olive Garden only to find they had discontinued selling it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Cannot compare to the soup featured at Olive Garden, but made this last night and it was excellent. Halved the recipe, except for the broth, and omitted shredded mozzarella. Honestly, soup had so much flavor that you could also omit the cream cheese for a low fat version, but would have less velvety texture. Used less salt (and low sodium broth), adjusted seasoning at end. Did add a healthy teaspoon of Better than Bullion (reduced sodium chicken) to enrich flavor. Suggest yukon gold potatoes, as they hold shape. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      Excellent! Very easy and absolutely delicious. I used a can of tomatoes with diced chili peppers for half of the diced tomatoes, and added some garlic. Also used neufchatel (lowfat) cream cheese, and diced red potatoes with the skin on. We loved it and will be making often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      This was delicious. Followed recipe with no changes (except less tomato and water because I ran out of pot space hahahaha). Gorgeous flavour, freezes well. Got about 13 meals from it. Served with Crusty French Bread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Potato Florentine Soup (Olive Garden)

    Serving Size: 1 (483 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.3
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    31%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 73.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1596.5 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    35%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites