10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

O.K., you know the peanut chicken you get in Chinese restaurants that is soooo delicious. This tastes almost exactly like it!! It is wonderful. I made peas, but didn't add them, because my kids don't like them. However, my husband and I did add the peas and we loved it! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Marley May 03, 2012

Quick, tasty, and very flexible. I have now tried this as written as well as with leftover chicken, and with different veggies (whatever was on hand). It has always been good. Reheats fairly well, too, for my office lunch the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annie Bee August 20, 2010

I wasn't sure about this one, but when I cooked it I thought it was very good. Very simple to make with a wonderful flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jess06 May 07, 2008

My family loved this recipe. I actually doubled the red pepper flakes because we like it spicy. So easy with ingredients we always have on hand... and so good! This is definitley a keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cynthia altizer October 30, 2007

Quick, easy and inexpensive to do and makes a lot. I hope it is just as good as leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha September 06, 2007

Seems like I give a lot of 5 STar ratings, but this recipe deserves it. We really liked this one dish meal and it is so quick and easy to make. I doubled the recipe, used peas, left out the onions and it made a LOT, with the leftovers heating up really nicely for lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks June 02, 2007

Loved this!!!!! It was so easy and adaptable. Try it with shredded carrots. We will definitely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sccuddlers February 26, 2007

This is probably one of the best Ramen recipes I've ever tried...and I didn't even have any chicken so had to stick with chicken-flavored peanutty noodles, lol. The water cooked out a bit before the noodles were done so I added a little milk and it made it extra creamy and added to the richness of the whole dish. I also sprinkled peanuts over the top at the end. To look at it in the bowl, you'd never guess it came from a ten cent pack of noodles! Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
winkki July 07, 2006

My husband was a little sceptical about this recipe when I told him what we were having for dinner. We both loved it!!!! Definetly a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Sue June 29, 2006

This was really good. A little too spicy with 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes so will use less next time. Will definately make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceashel October 25, 2005
Chicken and Peanut Noodles