Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Peanut Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Peanut Noodles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2012

      O.K., you know the peanut chicken you get in Chinese restaurants that is soooo delicious. This tastes almost exactly like it!! It is wonderful. I made peas, but didn't add them, because my kids don't like them. However, my husband and I did add the peas and we loved it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Quick, tasty, and very flexible. I have now tried this as written as well as with leftover chicken, and with different veggies (whatever was on hand). It has always been good. Reheats fairly well, too, for my office lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I wasn't sure about this one, but when I cooked it I thought it was very good. Very simple to make with a wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      My family loved this recipe. I actually doubled the red pepper flakes because we like it spicy. So easy with ingredients we always have on hand... and so good! This is definitley a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Quick, easy and inexpensive to do and makes a lot. I hope it is just as good as leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Seems like I give a lot of 5 STar ratings, but this recipe deserves it. We really liked this one dish meal and it is so quick and easy to make. I doubled the recipe, used peas, left out the onions and it made a LOT, with the leftovers heating up really nicely for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Loved this!!!!! It was so easy and adaptable. Try it with shredded carrots. We will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This is probably one of the best Ramen recipes I've ever tried...and I didn't even have any chicken so had to stick with chicken-flavored peanutty noodles, lol. The water cooked out a bit before the noodles were done so I added a little milk and it made it extra creamy and added to the richness of the whole dish. I also sprinkled peanuts over the top at the end. To look at it in the bowl, you'd never guess it came from a ten cent pack of noodles! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      My husband was a little sceptical about this recipe when I told him what we were having for dinner. We both loved it!!!! Definetly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      This was really good. A little too spicy with 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes so will use less next time. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Peanut Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.7
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    47%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 946.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetables

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites