Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Pasta in White Wine Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Pasta in White Wine Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2009

    • on July 11, 2009

      Very good! My picky son even had two servings, must be good! We made it without mushrooms, but everything else was the same as the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Excellent flavor. To add some green veggie, I slightly steamed some spinach until it was just sweating, put it on a plate, then put the pasta on top of the spinach, and then the sauce on last. This went nicely with a spinach linguine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This was a great recipe! I really enjoyed the taste. I doubled the garlic, used shallots instead of onion, no bay leaf, and I used angel hair pasta instead of lingune so you could taste the sauce better. My husband and I both cleaned our plates!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      My family gave this mixed reviews - the kids didn't like it at all, my husband loved it, and I thought it was okay. The onlly alterations to the reciple I made were using less oil and fresh mushrooms instead of canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      It was kind if bland. Definitely not Olive Garden caliber. Maybe without the water it would have been better. I also used the tomatoes with basil, garlic, and oregano. I upped the amount of spices as well, but it was still pretty bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Very easy and very tasty. I doubled the amt of sauce ingredients and used fresh shrooms just a preference. I also added some pesto at the very end. Will make again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

    • on December 04, 2007

      Fantastic and versatile dish! My whole family loved it. I made it once for a party and omitted the tomatoes and added chicken broth instead and it was also a hit. People couldn't believe it wasn't from a restaurant. It is yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I made this for a girl's night "in" - was a huge hit and even better the second night - I also added a bit more spice, along with some roasted red peppers - definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      I liked this, but felt it needed more seasoning, as other reviewers have mentioned. I also felt that the white wine taste was very overpowering. I am not sure if this is because of something I did or if it is a characteristic of the dish. I'm not a big wine fan, and this did stop me from enjoying it as much as I could. I will try this again, because I did like the consistency and how beautiful the chicken turned out, but I will try cutting the wine with some chicken stock and increasing the seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This was fantastic! It was easy to make, but looks and tastes great and our guests really enjoyed it. While cooking we agreed with the author's suggestion of adding more spices, and we used fresh halved cherry tomatoes instead of canned as well as fresh mushrooms. We also added grated parmesan cheese before serving. We will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Love this recipe. I did change it up a bit. I used chorizo and chicken, bumped up the spices and used one jalepeno. My boyfriend and I have this thing with spicy. I removed the seeds of the jalepeno..perhaps for the first time in my life. I also used shitake mushrooms. This is definitely a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      The family loved it. I added 1 1/2 can of diced tomatoes instead of 1 can. I used chicken stock instead of water. I increased the bay leaf and spices and let it simmer longer. I topped it with parmeasan cheese. You can use this same sauce with mussels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      A FIVE STAR QUICK MEAL! The whole house devoured and raved for this one!!! My changes....I also omitted the water to have a thicker sauce. (there is enough in the tomatoes) I used Garlic stewed tomatoes instead of plain. And I didn't have rosemary. I prefer fresh mushrooms, which was wonderful. I let the sauce simmer (low heat) down about 5 extra minutes - uncovered to thicken. An absolute MUST HAVE for weeknight dinner quickies!!! I was concerned that without a thickener the sauce would not flavor the noodles - but boy was I wrong!!! This is an INSTANT staple in this house! Thanks!!!!!! It's hard to please everyone in this house and this recipe achieved 100% satisfaction!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I probably won't be making this again as is. The sauce was very runny and in general this dish was bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      I actually thought I was eating a meal at the Olive Garden or some other italian restuarant! It was so tasty and unbelieveable easy to make. Even better the next day for lunch!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I thought the sauce was very runny. Also, although the mushrooms were quite delicious, the chicken and remaining sauce did not retain the flavor and ended up bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      I changed the recipe very little. My family does not like mushrooms, so I cut up some fresh asparagus and added that. I cut down a little on the liquid (including wine) and used a small can of tomato sauce along with the diced tomatoes. This recipe makes A LOT of food, It was almost all gone in a matter of minutes. Very good, alexandra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I hesitate to give this a star rating because I changed the recipe so much. First, I left out the water, used fresh roma tomatoes instead of the canned, used 6 cloves of garlic and at the last minute added some diced parma ham and some shaved parmesan cheese and drizzled with a little extra olive oil. As suggested I increased the spices to our taste. Turned out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Pasta in White Wine Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.7
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    31%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 108.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites