47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We enjoyed this recipe. I too used chicken breasts, cut up into small pieces and simmered with in the sauce. I also added artichoke hearts, used fresh sliced mushrooms and fresh chopped, seeded tomatoes. A little crushed red pepper added a nice little spice, along with fresh chopped basil. Good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy918Mom September 17, 2011

I made this recipe for unexpected guests because I knew it would stretch. It was loved by all. I particularly like the way the olive oil and seasonings come together. It was finished in 1/2 hour and ready for all of my hungry people. I used raw chicken breast cut small and simmered them in the sauce as directed. We mixed the chicken with the pasta and served with Parmesan cheese. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
songofbernadette June 11, 2011

I just made this tonight for my husband. He loved it. I liked it- it was good! I too used chicken stock instead of water, sauteed fresh mushrooms first then followed the recipe pretty much as written, except I went heavier on the spices and on the wine. I added a lot of Pecorino Romano at the very end to thicken it up a bit. Next time I might add about a mug full of the starchy pasta liquid to let things come together more and add a bit less stock and wine. Thanks for the recipe!! Definitely making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv2cook119 April 17, 2011

Great basic recipe. I did change a lot though. I baked the chicken with a rub of the spices separately. Also, used shallots and doubled the garlic and used fresh herbs. Then, added fresh tomatoes and red peppers. I used anchovies too, they kick up the flavour and aren't fishy, just good salty additions. I also used chicken broth, but found that the sauce is pretty runny, so cooked it off for more like an hour, which is great if you have the time. The house smells great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrinceEdwardCountyGirl April 13, 2011

I thought this was very good. When the recipe called for 1/2 cup of water (to cook the chicken in) i added 1 teaspoon of chicken graduals to give the chicken more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
umnothanks March 30, 2011

This was very good. I followed your recipe for the most part. I cut it in half and at least tripled the herbs. Instead of water, I used chicken stock for more flavor. I also used canned tomoatoes with garlic and onion. (they were a wonderful add of flavor!) Sadly, we had no mushrooms in the house at the time, though I would have loved to have them in this, fresh. I left out the rosemary as my mother is not too fond of it's taste, though I would imagine it tasting excellent in this. She enjoyed eating slivered almonds on top! In the end, this was quite delicious and I loved it so much. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Everlasting_Grey April 23, 2010

SO liked it, I thought it was good, but not outstanding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bloodwyn December 09, 2009

I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because dh liked it. I thought it was very bland for all the work and spices I put into it. I'll probably make it again but I'll have to think about how to jazz it up a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon in Podunk October 25, 2009

This was extremely flavourful and delicious! I used a pre-cooked chicken, cut into bite-sized pieces, and added the pieces after the onions and mushrooms were nice and soft. I also used fresh herbs from my garden... the kitchen was so fragrant as this cooked! I will make this again (and again and again!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soldier Girl September 19, 2009
Chicken and Pasta in White Wine Garlic Sauce