47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved the sauce and i also added in shrimp. Turned out wonderful but only personal alteration i would make next time would be to thicken the sauce by using less water and cook for a bit uncovered in the end. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mardimus December 23, 2008

The combination of herbs, wine, olive oil, mushrooms and tomatoes make a very nice sauce. I took others advice and made some changes, though. Omitted the water. Added fresh, seeded, diced tomatoes and fresh sliced mushrooms instead of canned. Half sliced green onions and diced white onions. Used chicken tenderloins because that is what I had. Same amount of other ingredients. Followed the directions otherwise. My husband and I really enjoyed this! Will make again. Oh...also threw in some frozen shrimp at the end that needed using up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aholmquist January 02, 2015

I made this recipe, but I made a few changes. I also think there is too much water. I followed almost all instructions (except wine). I also added butter and ground black pepper with lime. Then when chicken was half cooked, I threw half of the water out and kept cooking chicken in high temperature. Then I added more salt. Once chicken was cooked, I added tomato sauce to make the sauce a little more thick. Overall, great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caro G. December 15, 2014

Yum! I made a few changes. The first was mostly cause I'm having a bad month and don't care about calories recently, I replaced the water with butter. The second is I cooked the pasta half way with in water and then transferred it to the sauce to finish. Thirdly, I added

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda F. August 27, 2014

Very refreshing! My whole family loved this. I added more garlic because we love it so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knight120_12575908 April 29, 2014

The basic flavors together are good, but this recipe has flaws. The biggest is that there is too much liquid - prepared according to directions, this becomes soup. There's no reason why water is on the ingredient list, even skipping it, it was too watery. Also it doesn't work to simmer to reduce the liquid in a pan that contains chicken - the time necessary to reduce the liquid will overcook the chicken. There's way too much oil as well, I'd go for a third of what this calls for. Good starting point but there's too many problems with this recipe the way it's written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
licked_cupcake September 26, 2013

My daughter printed this recipe out to make for dinner the other evening. I wish I had read the other reviews first. The sauce is definitely too thin and watery. I would agree with other reviewers to omit the water. The dish was good, but slightly lacking in flavor. More spice or using fresh herbs might help. We all agreed it was improved with the addition of Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. :) When we voted on the rating, we felt it should be 3 stars for "as written" but it was a 4 star dish with the addition of the cheese. I decided to go with 4 stars since we liked it enough to want to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) August 22, 2013

Taking the advice of other reviewers to make the sauce thicker, we omitted the water, and used less wine and oil. It didn't really need to simmer then, just a quick saute. We also used fresh tomatoes and squeezed a bit of lemon over it. It came out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito June 26, 2013

It was ok. Needed more flavor. I didn't have the mushrooms though so maybe that's the issue.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em November 29, 2012

This is a very good recipe. Great depth of flavor. I added a little yellow and orange bell pepper. I also seperated the chicken mixture and sauce with the strainer and then reduced the sauce much further, for it was very runny, and then added it all together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brockcarson April 05, 2012
Chicken and Pasta in White Wine Garlic Sauce