Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Pasta in White Wine Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Pasta in White Wine Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2008

      Loved the sauce and i also added in shrimp. Turned out wonderful but only personal alteration i would make next time would be to thicken the sauce by using less water and cook for a bit uncovered in the end. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2014

      I made this recipe, but I made a few changes. I also think there is too much water. I followed almost all instructions (except wine). I also added butter and ground black pepper with lime. Then when chicken was half cooked, I threw half of the water out and kept cooking chicken in high temperature. Then I added more salt. Once chicken was cooked, I added tomato sauce to make the sauce a little more thick. Overall, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2014

      Yum! I made a few changes. The first was mostly cause I'm having a bad month and don't care about calories recently, I replaced the water with butter. The second is I cooked the pasta half way with in water and then transferred it to the sauce to finish. Thirdly, I added

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      Very refreshing! My whole family loved this. I added more garlic because we love it so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      The basic flavors together are good, but this recipe has flaws. The biggest is that there is too much liquid - prepared according to directions, this becomes soup. There's no reason why water is on the ingredient list, even skipping it, it was too watery. Also it doesn't work to simmer to reduce the liquid in a pan that contains chicken - the time necessary to reduce the liquid will overcook the chicken. There's way too much oil as well, I'd go for a third of what this calls for. Good starting point but there's too many problems with this recipe the way it's written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      My daughter printed this recipe out to make for dinner the other evening. I wish I had read the other reviews first. The sauce is definitely too thin and watery. I would agree with other reviewers to omit the water. The dish was good, but slightly lacking in flavor. More spice or using fresh herbs might help. We all agreed it was improved with the addition of Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. :) When we voted on the rating, we felt it should be 3 stars for "as written" but it was a 4 star dish with the addition of the cheese. I decided to go with 4 stars since we liked it enough to want to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      Taking the advice of other reviewers to make the sauce thicker, we omitted the water, and used less wine and oil. It didn't really need to simmer then, just a quick saute. We also used fresh tomatoes and squeezed a bit of lemon over it. It came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      It was ok. Needed more flavor. I didn't have the mushrooms though so maybe that's the issue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      This is a very good recipe. Great depth of flavor. I added a little yellow and orange bell pepper. I also seperated the chicken mixture and sauce with the strainer and then reduced the sauce much further, for it was very runny, and then added it all together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      We enjoyed this recipe. I too used chicken breasts, cut up into small pieces and simmered with in the sauce. I also added artichoke hearts, used fresh sliced mushrooms and fresh chopped, seeded tomatoes. A little crushed red pepper added a nice little spice, along with fresh chopped basil. Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      I made this recipe for unexpected guests because I knew it would stretch. It was loved by all. I particularly like the way the olive oil and seasonings come together. It was finished in 1/2 hour and ready for all of my hungry people. I used raw chicken breast cut small and simmered them in the sauce as directed. We mixed the chicken with the pasta and served with Parmesan cheese. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      I just made this tonight for my husband. He loved it. I liked it- it was good! I too used chicken stock instead of water, sauteed fresh mushrooms first then followed the recipe pretty much as written, except I went heavier on the spices and on the wine. I added a lot of Pecorino Romano at the very end to thicken it up a bit. Next time I might add about a mug full of the starchy pasta liquid to let things come together more and add a bit less stock and wine. Thanks for the recipe!! Definitely making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Great basic recipe. I did change a lot though. I baked the chicken with a rub of the spices separately. Also, used shallots and doubled the garlic and used fresh herbs. Then, added fresh tomatoes and red peppers. I used anchovies too, they kick up the flavour and aren't fishy, just good salty additions. I also used chicken broth, but found that the sauce is pretty runny, so cooked it off for more like an hour, which is great if you have the time. The house smells great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      I thought this was very good. When the recipe called for 1/2 cup of water (to cook the chicken in) i added 1 teaspoon of chicken graduals to give the chicken more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

    • on April 23, 2010

      This was very good. I followed your recipe for the most part. I cut it in half and at least tripled the herbs. Instead of water, I used chicken stock for more flavor. I also used canned tomoatoes with garlic and onion. (they were a wonderful add of flavor!) Sadly, we had no mushrooms in the house at the time, though I would have loved to have them in this, fresh. I left out the rosemary as my mother is not too fond of it's taste, though I would imagine it tasting excellent in this. She enjoyed eating slivered almonds on top! In the end, this was quite delicious and I loved it so much. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      SO liked it, I thought it was good, but not outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because dh liked it. I thought it was very bland for all the work and spices I put into it. I'll probably make it again but I'll have to think about how to jazz it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      This was extremely flavourful and delicious! I used a pre-cooked chicken, cut into bite-sized pieces, and added the pieces after the onions and mushrooms were nice and soft. I also used fresh herbs from my garden... the kitchen was so fragrant as this cooked! I will make this again (and again and again!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      DELISH! I was very pleased with this recipe. Just enough spice, and very creamy. I didn't have any heavy whipping cream, so I used milk, and little bit of melted butter and corn starch to thicken it up, and it came out delicious! My 3 boys ate it up, which is not all too common! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Pasta in White Wine Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.7
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    31%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 108.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes