Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Linguine in Creamy Vodka Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Linguine in Creamy Vodka Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2003

      Quite a bit of prep time, but boy is it worth the effort!! I did opt to make the recipie as low fat as possible, substituting in fat-free half & half, ff chicken broth, no butter - used cooking spray. When I did the recount of calories (459) and fat grams (6), I was astonished!! Have made this recipie several times now, and have added yellow squash, zuc's, snow peas during the end of the cream reduction time to give it a little more chewing "bulk". Also, since it takes a while to do the reductions, I don't begin the linguine until I pour in the half & half. If six stars existed, this recipie would rate seven! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I rewally enjoyed this one and it was great to prepare infront of the young lady i had at my home that nihgt the flaming vodka rally made me look like i had a clue about what i was doing. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      A good pasta dish! More like 4 servings in my house. It did take longer to thicken than expected. The kids loved the flaming pan. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I only made the pasta portion of this to serve with Fancy chicken (Crab Stuffed Chicken (Aka Fancy Chicken)). It is great and we loved it. I may add more veggies next time, it is just so versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Wow! Not wanting to toot my own trumpet or anything, but this was a restaurant quality meal. It was however, incredibly rich and more than adequately served 4 of us. It could have done 6! i just sliced the garlic and used 6 cloves instead of the 4. lovely. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I halved the sauce ingredients and still had more than enough for 2 people. I made a few modifications--had some salmon to use so substituted that for the chicken and omitted the basil as that doesn't seem to complement salmon well. This was really very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      Ok.. You must be way healthier than I.. LOL. This really was a great 'lighter' pasta dish when compared to most cream sauces. I loved it! I made a couple of modifications to fit taste: I did a 50/50 mix of regular and spinach fettuccine which I thought added both a subtle depth in taste as well as visual appeal. I used lf butter and halfed the total amount. The 2nd reduction took a good while to thicken - about 30 minutes for me. I added a tsp of cornstarch to help it along (I'm impatient!). Thanks for a great recipes! Lots of great flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This was SUPER Delicious! I made it for Valentines day dinner. I made sure that my hubby kept the baby occupied so that I could prep & make it. I used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 and took out the mushroom because I do not like mushrooms. It was VERY GOOD! This reciped makes more than enough for Two. We have leftovers! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      I made this for Valentines Day - my boyfriend LOVED it - I thought it was great too, the flavors were amazing, but I thought the sauce was a bit thin - could be my fault - perhaps I didn't reduce it enough. Took a lot of time, but definitley worth it, and if you are looking to impress - this is a great dish to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      We all enjoyed this, but thought the flavour was just a bit delicate for our tastes. I would have like tomato paste, a little chilli, pesto, bacon or prosciutto in there too to give it a bit more oomph. I used a citrus vodka, and added the zest of a lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      This recipe rocks! I had saved it earlier without trying it but was looking for a chicken alfredo dish tonight. This came up and I tried it. Added parsley and more mushies, peppers and parmesan. It was outstanding, thanks Julesong, this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Linguine in Creamy Vodka Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (782 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1283.5
     
    Calories from Fat 522
    40%
    Total Fat 58.1 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 33.9 g
    169%
    Cholesterol 230.5 mg
    76%
    Sodium 1128.8 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 105.5 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 13.7 g
    54%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 53.8 g
    107%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites